ACT OF CREATION - The Uncertain Light CD

ACT OF CREATION - The Uncertain Light CD

product description

Powerful and merciless!

If you include the predecessor band E 605, Act Of Creation are almost one of the veterans of the German death metal scene since the mid-nineties. After the split of E605 guitarist Carsten Schluch didn't hesitate to start a new beginning with Act Of Creation. With "The Uncertain Light" in 2020 the fourth longplayer under this name is now available.

The four guys around female singer Jess prove that they are serious about it and serve us on 10 songs an energetic mixture of merciless thrash and emotional Melodic Death Metal, with which the band could gain a loyal live audience in the last years.

The drums for "The Uncertain Light" were recorded in the legendary Kohlekeller Studios, while the rest was set up in the Cursed Studios. Mix and mastering was done by Dennis Koehne (Sodom, Exhumer, Caliban, a.o.), while the impressive artwork by Timon Kokott finished the great new album visually.


TRACKLIST
01. The Burning Place
02. Break New Ground
03. Violet Red
04. Reflection
05. Sector F
06. Legion
07. State Of Agony
08. Confused Illusion
09. Hatefriend
10. The Uncertain Light

running time: 54:22 min

Product.Nr. aoccd

weight 0,30 KG

12.990028

EUR 12,99

incl. 16 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Powerful and merciless!

If you include the predecessor band E 605, Act Of Creation are almost one of the veterans of the German death metal scene since the mid-nineties. After the split of E605 guitarist Carsten Schluch didn't hesitate to start a new beginning with Act Of Creation. With "The Uncertain Light" in 2020 the fourth longplayer under this name is now available.

The four guys around female singer Jess prove that they are serious about it and serve us on 10 songs an energetic mixture of merciless thrash and emotional Melodic Death Metal, with which the band could gain a loyal live audience in the last years.

The drums for "The Uncertain Light" were recorded in the legendary Kohlekeller Studios, while the rest was set up in the Cursed Studios. Mix and mastering was done by Dennis Koehne (Sodom, Exhumer, Caliban, a.o.), while the impressive artwork by Timon Kokott finished the great new album visually.


TRACKLIST
01. The Burning Place
02. Break New Ground
03. Violet Red
04. Reflection
05. Sector F
06. Legion
07. State Of Agony
08. Confused Illusion
09. Hatefriend
10. The Uncertain Light

running time: 54:22 min

ACT OF CREATION - The Uncertain Light CD

ACT OF CREATION - The Uncertain Light CD

Produktbeschreibung

Energiegeladen und gnadenlos!

Rechnet man die Vorgängerband E 605 mit hinzu, gehören Act Of Creation seit Mitte der Neunziger fast schon zu den Urgesteinen der deutschen Death Metal Szene. Nach dem Split von E605 fackelte Gitarrist Carsten Schluch nicht lange und startete mit Act Of Creation einen Neubeginn. Mit „The Uncertain Light“ liegt anno 2020 nun bereits der vierte Longplayer unter diesem Namen vor.

Die vier Jungs um Frontfrau Jess beweisen darauf, daß es ihnen durchaus ernst damit ist und servieren uns auf 10 Songs eine energievolle Mischung aus gnadenlosem Thrash und emotionalem Melodic Death Metal, mit welchem sich die Band in den letzten Jahren auch live ein treues Publikum erspielen konnte.

Die Drums für „The Uncertain Light“ wurden in den legendären Kohlekeller Studios aufgenommen, während der Rest im Cursed Studi eingezimmert wurde. Mix und Mastering stammt von Dennis Koehne (u.a. Sodom, Exhumer, Caliban), während das eindrucksvolle Artwork von Timon Kokott den gelungenen Silberling auch optisch abrundet.


TRACKLIST
01. The Burning Place
02. Break New Ground
03. Violet Red
04. Reflection
05. Sector F
06. Legion
07. State Of Agony
08. Confused Illusion
09. Hatefriend
10. The Uncertain Light

running time: 54:22 min

Art.Nr. aoccd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

12.990028

EUR 12,99

inkl. 16 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Energiegeladen und gnadenlos!

Rechnet man die Vorgängerband E 605 mit hinzu, gehören Act Of Creation seit Mitte der Neunziger fast schon zu den Urgesteinen der deutschen Death Metal Szene. Nach dem Split von E605 fackelte Gitarrist Carsten Schluch nicht lange und startete mit Act Of Creation einen Neubeginn. Mit „The Uncertain Light“ liegt anno 2020 nun bereits der vierte Longplayer unter diesem Namen vor.

Die vier Jungs um Frontfrau Jess beweisen darauf, daß es ihnen durchaus ernst damit ist und servieren uns auf 10 Songs eine energievolle Mischung aus gnadenlosem Thrash und emotionalem Melodic Death Metal, mit welchem sich die Band in den letzten Jahren auch live ein treues Publikum erspielen konnte.

Die Drums für „The Uncertain Light“ wurden in den legendären Kohlekeller Studios aufgenommen, während der Rest im Cursed Studi eingezimmert wurde. Mix und Mastering stammt von Dennis Koehne (u.a. Sodom, Exhumer, Caliban), während das eindrucksvolle Artwork von Timon Kokott den gelungenen Silberling auch optisch abrundet.


TRACKLIST
01. The Burning Place
02. Break New Ground
03. Violet Red
04. Reflection
05. Sector F
06. Legion
07. State Of Agony
08. Confused Illusion
09. Hatefriend
10. The Uncertain Light

running time: 54:22 min