Adiant - Killing Dreams CD

Adiant - Killing Dreams CD

product description

Under the sign of desire!

Formed shortly before the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic in autumn 2019, the quintet from Styria has taken up the cause of quite classic, partly symphonic melodic death metal with haunting female vocals.

In spring 2020, Felix Gschier (DARKFALL), the singer's older brother, joined the band and take over bass, vocals and also parts of songwriting, thus driving the work on their debut album, which will be released in November 2021 via Black Sunset / MDD.

The content of the album deals with multi-layered topics ranging from social criticism to environmental events and mental illness. The album was recorded and produced by Thomas Reinisch at Redhead Studios, with Philipp Wilfinger / Audiophil responsible for mastering.

By the way, "Adiant" is an old Celtic term, which is owed to the Celtic sacrificial sites and excavation sites in Styria and means something like "wish" or "desire". Well, at least the wish for a first-class album has been fulfilled the band itself and the listeners with "Killing Dreams".


TRACKLIST
1. Coronation
2. Killing Dreams
3. Hiding Place
4. Give Us A Voice
5. Beloved Distance
6. Lighthearted
7. Burning Bridges
8. Psychosis
9. Insatiable
10. Witches Dance

running time: 36:37 min

Product.Nr. adiantkdcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Under the sign of desire!

Formed shortly before the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic in autumn 2019, the quintet from Styria has taken up the cause of quite classic, partly symphonic melodic death metal with haunting female vocals.

In spring 2020, Felix Gschier (DARKFALL), the singer's older brother, joined the band and take over bass, vocals and also parts of songwriting, thus driving the work on their debut album, which will be released in November 2021 via Black Sunset / MDD.

The content of the album deals with multi-layered topics ranging from social criticism to environmental events and mental illness. The album was recorded and produced by Thomas Reinisch at Redhead Studios, with Philipp Wilfinger / Audiophil responsible for mastering.

By the way, "Adiant" is an old Celtic term, which is owed to the Celtic sacrificial sites and excavation sites in Styria and means something like "wish" or "desire". Well, at least the wish for a first-class album has been fulfilled the band itself and the listeners with "Killing Dreams".


TRACKLIST
1. Coronation
2. Killing Dreams
3. Hiding Place
4. Give Us A Voice
5. Beloved Distance
6. Lighthearted
7. Burning Bridges
8. Psychosis
9. Insatiable
10. Witches Dance

running time: 36:37 min

Adiant - Killing Dreams CD

Adiant - Killing Dreams CD

Produktbeschreibung

Under the sign of desire!

Gegründet kurz vor Ausbruch der Covid-19 Pandemie im Herbst 2019, hat sich das Quintett aus der Steiermark recht klassischen, teils symphonischen Melodic Death Metal mit eindringlichen female Vocals auf seine Fahnen geschrieben.

Im Frühjahr 2020 komplettierte Felix Gschier (DARKFALL), der ältere Bruder der Sängerin, die Band übernahm sowohl Bass, Vocals als auch weiteres Songwriting und trieb damit die Arbeiten an vorliegendem Debut Album voran, welches im November 2021 über Black Sunset / MDD erscheint.

Inhaltlich setzt sich die Band darauf mit vielschichtigen Themen auseinander, welche von Gesellschaftskritik über Umweltgeschehen bis hin psychischen Erkrankungen reichen. Aufgenommen und produziert wurde das Album von Thomas Reinisch in den Redhead Studios, fürs Mastering zeigt sich Philipp Wilfinger / Audiophil verantwortlich.

„Adiant“ ist im übrigen ein altkeltischer Begriff, was den keltischen Opferplätzen und Ausgrabungsstätten der heimischen Steiermark geschuldet ist und bedeutet soviel wie „Wunsch“ bzw. „Begierde“. Nun zumindest den Wunsch nach einem erstklassigen Album hat die Band sich selbst und den Hörern mit „Killing Dreams erfüllt.


TRACKLIST
1. Coronation
2. Killing Dreams
3. Hiding Place
4. Give Us A Voice
5. Beloved Distance
6. Lighthearted
7. Burning Bridges
8. Psychosis
9. Insatiable
10. Witches Dance

running time: 36:37 min

Art.Nr. adiantkdcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Under the sign of desire!

Gegründet kurz vor Ausbruch der Covid-19 Pandemie im Herbst 2019, hat sich das Quintett aus der Steiermark recht klassischen, teils symphonischen Melodic Death Metal mit eindringlichen female Vocals auf seine Fahnen geschrieben.

Im Frühjahr 2020 komplettierte Felix Gschier (DARKFALL), der ältere Bruder der Sängerin, die Band übernahm sowohl Bass, Vocals als auch weiteres Songwriting und trieb damit die Arbeiten an vorliegendem Debut Album voran, welches im November 2021 über Black Sunset / MDD erscheint.

Inhaltlich setzt sich die Band darauf mit vielschichtigen Themen auseinander, welche von Gesellschaftskritik über Umweltgeschehen bis hin psychischen Erkrankungen reichen. Aufgenommen und produziert wurde das Album von Thomas Reinisch in den Redhead Studios, fürs Mastering zeigt sich Philipp Wilfinger / Audiophil verantwortlich.

„Adiant“ ist im übrigen ein altkeltischer Begriff, was den keltischen Opferplätzen und Ausgrabungsstätten der heimischen Steiermark geschuldet ist und bedeutet soviel wie „Wunsch“ bzw. „Begierde“. Nun zumindest den Wunsch nach einem erstklassigen Album hat die Band sich selbst und den Hörern mit „Killing Dreams erfüllt.


TRACKLIST
1. Coronation
2. Killing Dreams
3. Hiding Place
4. Give Us A Voice
5. Beloved Distance
6. Lighthearted
7. Burning Bridges
8. Psychosis
9. Insatiable
10. Witches Dance

running time: 36:37 min