ANDRALLS - Bleeding For Thrash CD

ANDRALLS - Bleeding For Thrash CD

product description

They Bleeding for Thrash!

Andralls was formed in the capital city of São Paulo state (Brazil) in 1998. Musically, the goal of the group was to play fast and aggressive Thrash Metal that they called 'Fasthrash'. Getting to their sixth studio album, "Bleeding for Thrash", the trio went through problems during the writing process, when Alex Coelho was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, which held back the beginning of recordings. However with calm and attitude, Alex took the decision to keep writing while he started to prepare for the treatment, surgery and all other proceedings to the tumor's extraction. He was unable to sing for about six months and had to practically relearn how to sing, to record the album. Today, he is cured and yelling more than ever!

Recorded at Papiris Studio (SP) with producer Caio Monfort, "Bleeding For Thrash" was written "in the old-fashioned way" by jamming with drums and guitar, curiously inside the same room where the band started playing, around 1993/94. The result is an outstanding Thrash Metal album, but has touches of Death, Punk, traditional Metal, Industrial and even Country Music references in one of the tracks.

The album has again a rather aggressive, technical, dirty and fast Touch, as it always was. In addition to the regular 11 songs there are 2 bonus tracks on the record in the form of live recordings from „SWR Barrosselas Metalfest 2018“.

Product.Nr. andrallbftcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

They Bleeding for Thrash!

Andralls was formed in the capital city of São Paulo state (Brazil) in 1998. Musically, the goal of the group was to play fast and aggressive Thrash Metal that they called 'Fasthrash'. Getting to their sixth studio album, "Bleeding for Thrash", the trio went through problems during the writing process, when Alex Coelho was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, which held back the beginning of recordings. However with calm and attitude, Alex took the decision to keep writing while he started to prepare for the treatment, surgery and all other proceedings to the tumor's extraction. He was unable to sing for about six months and had to practically relearn how to sing, to record the album. Today, he is cured and yelling more than ever!

Recorded at Papiris Studio (SP) with producer Caio Monfort, "Bleeding For Thrash" was written "in the old-fashioned way" by jamming with drums and guitar, curiously inside the same room where the band started playing, around 1993/94. The result is an outstanding Thrash Metal album, but has touches of Death, Punk, traditional Metal, Industrial and even Country Music references in one of the tracks.

The album has again a rather aggressive, technical, dirty and fast Touch, as it always was. In addition to the regular 11 songs there are 2 bonus tracks on the record in the form of live recordings from „SWR Barrosselas Metalfest 2018“.

ANDRALLS - Bleeding For Thrash CD

ANDRALLS - Bleeding For Thrash CD

Produktbeschreibung

They Bleeding for Thrash!

Gegründet 1998 im brasilianischen São Paulo, war das musikalische Ziel der Band schnellen und aggressiven Thrash Metal zu spielen, den sie daraufhin „Fasthrash“ nannten. Im Vorfeld zu ihrem mittlerweile sechsten Studioalbum "Bleeding for Thrash" erlebte das Trio einen herben Rückschlag, als bei Sänger Alex Coelho Schilddrüsenkrebs diagnostiziert wurde. Mit Geduld und und einer kämpferischen Einstellung entschied sich Alex, allerdings einfach weiter Songs zu schreiben, während er sich auf die Behandlung, die Operation und alle weiteren Maßnahmen zur Entfernung des Tumors vorbereitete. Er konnte etwa sechs Monate lang nicht singen und musste dieses im Anschluß quasi neu lernen, um letztendlich das Album aufzunehmen. Heute ist er geheilt - und schreit sich mehr denn je die Seele aus dem Leib!

Aufgenommen im Papiris Studio unter der Leitung des Produzenten Caio Monfort, entstand "Bleeding For Thrash" auf die altmodische Art und Weise, durch unzählige Jam Sessions, welche kurioserweise genau in dem Raum stattfanden, in dem die Band um 1993/94 ihre musikalische Reise begann. Das Ergebnis ist ein hervorragendes Thrash Metal Album, mit einem Hauch von Death, Punk, traditionellem Metal und in einem der Songs sogar Industrial und Country Anleihen.

Das Album besticht zudem mit dem typisch aggressiven, technischen, rauhen und schnellen Touch, der mittlerweile zum Markenzeichen der Brasilianer geworden ist. Zusätzlich zu den regulären 11 Songs, die in Brasilien bereits im Juli veröffentlicht wurden, gibt es auf dem weltweiten MDD-Release noch 2 Bonustracks in Form von Liveaufnahmen vom SWR Barrosselas Metalfest 2018.

Art.Nr. andrallbftcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

They Bleeding for Thrash!

Gegründet 1998 im brasilianischen São Paulo, war das musikalische Ziel der Band schnellen und aggressiven Thrash Metal zu spielen, den sie daraufhin „Fasthrash“ nannten. Im Vorfeld zu ihrem mittlerweile sechsten Studioalbum "Bleeding for Thrash" erlebte das Trio einen herben Rückschlag, als bei Sänger Alex Coelho Schilddrüsenkrebs diagnostiziert wurde. Mit Geduld und und einer kämpferischen Einstellung entschied sich Alex, allerdings einfach weiter Songs zu schreiben, während er sich auf die Behandlung, die Operation und alle weiteren Maßnahmen zur Entfernung des Tumors vorbereitete. Er konnte etwa sechs Monate lang nicht singen und musste dieses im Anschluß quasi neu lernen, um letztendlich das Album aufzunehmen. Heute ist er geheilt - und schreit sich mehr denn je die Seele aus dem Leib!

Aufgenommen im Papiris Studio unter der Leitung des Produzenten Caio Monfort, entstand "Bleeding For Thrash" auf die altmodische Art und Weise, durch unzählige Jam Sessions, welche kurioserweise genau in dem Raum stattfanden, in dem die Band um 1993/94 ihre musikalische Reise begann. Das Ergebnis ist ein hervorragendes Thrash Metal Album, mit einem Hauch von Death, Punk, traditionellem Metal und in einem der Songs sogar Industrial und Country Anleihen.

Das Album besticht zudem mit dem typisch aggressiven, technischen, rauhen und schnellen Touch, der mittlerweile zum Markenzeichen der Brasilianer geworden ist. Zusätzlich zu den regulären 11 Songs, die in Brasilien bereits im Juli veröffentlicht wurden, gibt es auf dem weltweiten MDD-Release noch 2 Bonustracks in Form von Liveaufnahmen vom SWR Barrosselas Metalfest 2018.