ARCAINE - As Life Decays Digipak CD

ARCAINE - As Life Decays Digipak CD

product description

Ruthless Death Metal Thunderstorm!

Founded in 2015 in Chur, Switzerland, Arcaine present their debut album "As Life Decays", which has a lot to offer! Stylistically more attached to technical Death Metal and extinguished with a pinch of Melodic Death Metal, the guys create a dry to the bone, brutal sound on their first album, which breaks the listener's neck from the very first note. The Swiss are relentless, stonecold, yet groovy and incredibly adept at their work.

However, the focus of the quintett is less on death and the devil than on current socio-critical themes. The band also wants to make the listener aware of his responsibility for the actions of mankind. The decadent way of life of the people, their development and their handling of nature is in the foreground and is taken up by the graphic concept of the Polish artist Xaay and visually implemented on the cover artwork. The album was recorded at Blue Wonder Studio in Chur, mixed by Vladimir Cochet at Conatus Studio in Vevey, and mastered by Max Morton (Morton Studios, Jinjer, Sacrosanct).


TRACKLIST
1. Intro
2. As Life Decays
3. Relentless
4. Still Alive
5. Tyrants
6. Toxic Mankind
7. Rebuild
8. Dream Of Victory
9. Void

Product.Nr. arcainedigi

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Ruthless Death Metal Thunderstorm!

Founded in 2015 in Chur, Switzerland, Arcaine present their debut album "As Life Decays", which has a lot to offer! Stylistically more attached to technical Death Metal and extinguished with a pinch of Melodic Death Metal, the guys create a dry to the bone, brutal sound on their first album, which breaks the listener's neck from the very first note. The Swiss are relentless, stonecold, yet groovy and incredibly adept at their work.

However, the focus of the quintett is less on death and the devil than on current socio-critical themes. The band also wants to make the listener aware of his responsibility for the actions of mankind. The decadent way of life of the people, their development and their handling of nature is in the foreground and is taken up by the graphic concept of the Polish artist Xaay and visually implemented on the cover artwork. The album was recorded at Blue Wonder Studio in Chur, mixed by Vladimir Cochet at Conatus Studio in Vevey, and mastered by Max Morton (Morton Studios, Jinjer, Sacrosanct).


TRACKLIST
1. Intro
2. As Life Decays
3. Relentless
4. Still Alive
5. Tyrants
6. Toxic Mankind
7. Rebuild
8. Dream Of Victory
9. Void

ARCAINE - As Life Decays Digipak CD

ARCAINE - As Life Decays Digipak CD

Produktbeschreibung

Unerbittliches Death Gewitter!

Gegründet 2015 im schweizerischen Chur legen Arcaine mit „As Life Decays“ ein Debut Album vor, welches es in sich hat! Stilistisch eher dem technischen Death Metal zugetan und mit einer Prise Melodic Death Metal abgelöscht schaffen die Jungs auf ihrem Erstlingswerk einen knochentrockenen, brutalen Sound, der dem Hörer vom ersten Ton an schier das Genick bricht. Unerbittlich, knüppelhart und dennoch groovig gehen die Schweizer dabei unglaublich versiert zu Werke.

Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt des Fünfers liegt allerdings weniger bei Tod und Teufel, sondern dreht sich sehr bewusst um aktuell gesellschaftskritische Themen. Dabei möchte die Band auch dem Hörer seine Verantwortung für das Handeln der Menschheit bewusst machen. Die dekadente Lebensweise der Menschen, ihre Entwicklung und ihr Umgang mit der Natur steht dabei im Vordergrund und wird durch das grafische Konzept des polnischen Künstlers Xaay aufgegriffen und visuell auf dem Coverartwork umgesetzt.

Aufgenommen wurde das Album im Blue Wonder Studio in Chur, gemixt wurde von Vladimir Cochet im Conatus Studio in Vevey, während sich für das Mastering Max Morton (Morton Studios, u.a. Jinjer, Sacrosanct) verantwortlich zeigt.


TRACKLIST
1. Intro
2. As Life Decays
3. Relentless
4. Still Alive
5. Tyrants
6. Toxic Mankind
7. Rebuild
8. Dream Of Victory
9. Void

Art.Nr. arcainedigi

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Unerbittliches Death Gewitter!

Gegründet 2015 im schweizerischen Chur legen Arcaine mit „As Life Decays“ ein Debut Album vor, welches es in sich hat! Stilistisch eher dem technischen Death Metal zugetan und mit einer Prise Melodic Death Metal abgelöscht schaffen die Jungs auf ihrem Erstlingswerk einen knochentrockenen, brutalen Sound, der dem Hörer vom ersten Ton an schier das Genick bricht. Unerbittlich, knüppelhart und dennoch groovig gehen die Schweizer dabei unglaublich versiert zu Werke.

Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt des Fünfers liegt allerdings weniger bei Tod und Teufel, sondern dreht sich sehr bewusst um aktuell gesellschaftskritische Themen. Dabei möchte die Band auch dem Hörer seine Verantwortung für das Handeln der Menschheit bewusst machen. Die dekadente Lebensweise der Menschen, ihre Entwicklung und ihr Umgang mit der Natur steht dabei im Vordergrund und wird durch das grafische Konzept des polnischen Künstlers Xaay aufgegriffen und visuell auf dem Coverartwork umgesetzt.

Aufgenommen wurde das Album im Blue Wonder Studio in Chur, gemixt wurde von Vladimir Cochet im Conatus Studio in Vevey, während sich für das Mastering Max Morton (Morton Studios, u.a. Jinjer, Sacrosanct) verantwortlich zeigt.


TRACKLIST
1. Intro
2. As Life Decays
3. Relentless
4. Still Alive
5. Tyrants
6. Toxic Mankind
7. Rebuild
8. Dream Of Victory
9. Void