BATTLESWORD - And Death Cometh Upon Us CD

BATTLESWORD - And Death Cometh Upon Us CD

product description

Melodic Death veterans!

Already since 1999 Battlesword have been holding up the banner of Melodic Death Metal and with their powerful and likeable live performance have gained a steadily growing following on international stages. In the year 2019, the band's 20th anniversary, it's time to release their fifth output after a maxi, an EP and two albums.

On "And Death Cometh Upon Us" the quintet proves that, despite various line-up problems in the past, they still alive on the one hand and on the other hand they still not a part of the old guard. With their concentrated load of energy, experience and their meanwhile distinctive style between Melodic Death and Scandinavian Old School, Battlesword manage to leave a trail of destruction behind with their current longplayer and leave the listener with extensive neck pain.

"And Death Cometh Upon Us" was recorded, mixed and mastered in April 2019 at Beefy Audio Mönchengladbach by André Bodewein. The artist Mark Erskine (Erskine Designs) is responsible for the cover artwork, which gives the album a worthy optical frame for the band's anniversary.


TRACKLIST
1. Into Battle
2. Bloodmorning
3. Serpents Amongst Us
4. Smothered
5. Through Thy Shadows
6. Ageless, I´m Reborn
7. Falling Into The Arms Of Morpheus
8. The Lion And The Eagle
9. Once
10. At Night They Feast
running time: 41:09 min


Discography
2001 - Crusade of Steel (EP)
2003 - Failing in Triumph
2008 - The 13th Black Crusade (Maxi)
2016 - Banners of Destruction
2019 - And Death Cometh Upon Us

Product.Nr. battleswordcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Melodic Death veterans!

Already since 1999 Battlesword have been holding up the banner of Melodic Death Metal and with their powerful and likeable live performance have gained a steadily growing following on international stages. In the year 2019, the band's 20th anniversary, it's time to release their fifth output after a maxi, an EP and two albums.

On "And Death Cometh Upon Us" the quintet proves that, despite various line-up problems in the past, they still alive on the one hand and on the other hand they still not a part of the old guard. With their concentrated load of energy, experience and their meanwhile distinctive style between Melodic Death and Scandinavian Old School, Battlesword manage to leave a trail of destruction behind with their current longplayer and leave the listener with extensive neck pain.

"And Death Cometh Upon Us" was recorded, mixed and mastered in April 2019 at Beefy Audio Mönchengladbach by André Bodewein. The artist Mark Erskine (Erskine Designs) is responsible for the cover artwork, which gives the album a worthy optical frame for the band's anniversary.


TRACKLIST
1. Into Battle
2. Bloodmorning
3. Serpents Amongst Us
4. Smothered
5. Through Thy Shadows
6. Ageless, I´m Reborn
7. Falling Into The Arms Of Morpheus
8. The Lion And The Eagle
9. Once
10. At Night They Feast
running time: 41:09 min


Discography
2001 - Crusade of Steel (EP)
2003 - Failing in Triumph
2008 - The 13th Black Crusade (Maxi)
2016 - Banners of Destruction
2019 - And Death Cometh Upon Us

BATTLESWORD - And Death Cometh Upon Us CD

BATTLESWORD - And Death Cometh Upon Us CD

Produktbeschreibung

Melodic Death Veteranen!

Bereits seit 1999 halten Battlesword das Banner des Melodic Death Metal hoch und haben sich mit ihrer mächtigen und sympathischen Live-Performance eine stetig wachsende Anhängerschaft auch auf internationalen Bühnen erspielt. Anno 2019, zum mittlerweile 20 jährigem Bandjubiläum ist es daher Zeit nach einer Maxi, einer EP und zwei Alben ihren fünften Output auf die Menschheit loszulassen.

Auf „And Death Cometh Upon Us“ beweist das Quintett, dass sie, diversen Line-Up Problemen in der Vergangenheit zum Trotz, zum einen nicht tot zu kriegen sind und zum anderen noch längst nicht zum alten Eisen gehören. Mit der geballten Ladung an Energie, Erfahrung und ihrem mittlerweile markanten eigenen Stil zwischen Melodic Death und skandinavischem Old School, schaffen es Battlesword auch mit ihrem aktuellen Longplayer eine Schneise der Verwüstung hinterlassen und den Zuhörer mit ausgiebigen Nackenschmerzen zurückzulassen.

„And Death Cometh Upon Us“ wurde im April 2019 im Beefy Audio Mönchengladbach von André Bodewein aufgenommen, gemixt und gemastert. Für das Coverartwork zeigt sich der Künstler Mark Erskine (Erskine Designs) verantwortlich, welcher dem Album zum Bandjubiläum den würdigen optischen Rahmen verleiht.



TRACKLIST
1. Into Battle
2. Bloodmorning
3. Serpents Amongst Us
4. Smothered
5. Through Thy Shadows
6. Ageless, I´m Reborn
7. Falling Into The Arms Of Morpheus
8. The Lion And The Eagle
9. Once
10. At Night They Feast
running time: 41:09 min


Discography
2001 - Crusade of Steel (EP)
2003 - Failing in Triumph
2008 - The 13th Black Crusade (Maxi)
2016 - Banners of Destruction
2019 - And Death Cometh Upon Us

Art.Nr. battleswordcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Melodic Death Veteranen!

Bereits seit 1999 halten Battlesword das Banner des Melodic Death Metal hoch und haben sich mit ihrer mächtigen und sympathischen Live-Performance eine stetig wachsende Anhängerschaft auch auf internationalen Bühnen erspielt. Anno 2019, zum mittlerweile 20 jährigem Bandjubiläum ist es daher Zeit nach einer Maxi, einer EP und zwei Alben ihren fünften Output auf die Menschheit loszulassen.

Auf „And Death Cometh Upon Us“ beweist das Quintett, dass sie, diversen Line-Up Problemen in der Vergangenheit zum Trotz, zum einen nicht tot zu kriegen sind und zum anderen noch längst nicht zum alten Eisen gehören. Mit der geballten Ladung an Energie, Erfahrung und ihrem mittlerweile markanten eigenen Stil zwischen Melodic Death und skandinavischem Old School, schaffen es Battlesword auch mit ihrem aktuellen Longplayer eine Schneise der Verwüstung hinterlassen und den Zuhörer mit ausgiebigen Nackenschmerzen zurückzulassen.

„And Death Cometh Upon Us“ wurde im April 2019 im Beefy Audio Mönchengladbach von André Bodewein aufgenommen, gemixt und gemastert. Für das Coverartwork zeigt sich der Künstler Mark Erskine (Erskine Designs) verantwortlich, welcher dem Album zum Bandjubiläum den würdigen optischen Rahmen verleiht.



TRACKLIST
1. Into Battle
2. Bloodmorning
3. Serpents Amongst Us
4. Smothered
5. Through Thy Shadows
6. Ageless, I´m Reborn
7. Falling Into The Arms Of Morpheus
8. The Lion And The Eagle
9. Once
10. At Night They Feast
running time: 41:09 min


Discography
2001 - Crusade of Steel (EP)
2003 - Failing in Triumph
2008 - The 13th Black Crusade (Maxi)
2016 - Banners of Destruction
2019 - And Death Cometh Upon Us