BEAST OF DAMNATION - Dawn Of The Beast CD

BEAST OF DAMNATION - Dawn Of The Beast CD

product description

Trve Black Metal!

When singer and guitarist Heinze (ex-Debauchery, Temptamentum) recorded "Dawn Of The Beast" together with drummer Tomasz (ex-Belphegor) in 2008, none of the people involved suspected that 11 years, like an almost endless odyssey, would pass before the release of the album. But towards the end of 2019 it's finally time! After endless impassibilitys, line-up problems and discords with the producer at that time, Beast Of Damnation will, with the release of their full lenght debut, ascend from the depths of hell.

The fact that time doesn't matter in the end is shown by the fact that Beast Of Damnation have always dedicated themselves to the black metal of the early days and that "Old School" is still "Old School" 11 years later. Following the tradition of bands like Venom and Mercyful Fate, as well as the "Second Wave of Black Metal" with bands like Mayhem and Emporer, Beast Of Damnation see themselves as representatives of "Real Satanic Black Metal" in its original sense.

The old recordings were heavily dusted, partly remixed and at the end mastered by none other than Patrick W. Engel (Impending Doom, Purgatory, Heaven Shall Burn) in order to be unleashed with a contemporary sound to mankind in 2019.

Product.Nr. bodcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Trve Black Metal!

When singer and guitarist Heinze (ex-Debauchery, Temptamentum) recorded "Dawn Of The Beast" together with drummer Tomasz (ex-Belphegor) in 2008, none of the people involved suspected that 11 years, like an almost endless odyssey, would pass before the release of the album. But towards the end of 2019 it's finally time! After endless impassibilitys, line-up problems and discords with the producer at that time, Beast Of Damnation will, with the release of their full lenght debut, ascend from the depths of hell.

The fact that time doesn't matter in the end is shown by the fact that Beast Of Damnation have always dedicated themselves to the black metal of the early days and that "Old School" is still "Old School" 11 years later. Following the tradition of bands like Venom and Mercyful Fate, as well as the "Second Wave of Black Metal" with bands like Mayhem and Emporer, Beast Of Damnation see themselves as representatives of "Real Satanic Black Metal" in its original sense.

The old recordings were heavily dusted, partly remixed and at the end mastered by none other than Patrick W. Engel (Impending Doom, Purgatory, Heaven Shall Burn) in order to be unleashed with a contemporary sound to mankind in 2019.

BEAST OF DAMNATION - Dawn Of The Beast CD

BEAST OF DAMNATION - Dawn Of The Beast CD

Produktbeschreibung

Trve Black Metal!

Als Sänger und Gitarrist Heinze (ex-Debauchery, Temptamentum) zusammen mit Drummer Tomasz (ex-Belphegor) im Jahre 2008 „Dawn Of The Beast“ aufnahmen, ahnte keiner der Beteiligten, das bis zur Veröffentlichung der Scheibe, einer schier endlosen Odyssee gleich, geschlagene 11 Jahre ins Land ziehen würden. Gegen Ende 2019 ist es nun aber doch endlich so weit! Nach endlosen Unwegsamkeiten, Line-Up Problemen und einem Zerwürfniss mit dem damaligen Produzenten treten Beast Of Damnation mit ihrem Full Lenght Debut aus den Tiefen der Hölle an die Öffentlichkeit.

Das Zeit am Ende aber keine Rolle spielt, zeigt sich allein schon darin, dass Beast Of Damnation sich von jeher dem Black Metal der frühen Anfangstage verschrieben haben und „Old School“ auch 11 Jahre später noch „Old School“ ist. Der Tradition von Bands wie Venom und Mercyful Fate, sowie vielleicht noch der „Second Wave of Black Metal“ mit Bands wie Mayhem und Emperor folgend, sehen sich Beast Of Damnation als Vertreter des „Real Satanic Black Metal“ in seinem ursprünglichen Sinne.

Die alten Aufnahmen wurden kräftig entstaubt, zum Teil neu gemischt und am Ende von keinem geringeren als Patrick W. Engel (Impending Doom, Purgatory, Heaven Shall Burn) gemastert, um anno 2019 auch mit einem zeitgemäßen Soundgewand auf die Menschheit losgelassen zu werden!

Art.Nr. bodcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Trve Black Metal!

Als Sänger und Gitarrist Heinze (ex-Debauchery, Temptamentum) zusammen mit Drummer Tomasz (ex-Belphegor) im Jahre 2008 „Dawn Of The Beast“ aufnahmen, ahnte keiner der Beteiligten, das bis zur Veröffentlichung der Scheibe, einer schier endlosen Odyssee gleich, geschlagene 11 Jahre ins Land ziehen würden. Gegen Ende 2019 ist es nun aber doch endlich so weit! Nach endlosen Unwegsamkeiten, Line-Up Problemen und einem Zerwürfniss mit dem damaligen Produzenten treten Beast Of Damnation mit ihrem Full Lenght Debut aus den Tiefen der Hölle an die Öffentlichkeit.

Das Zeit am Ende aber keine Rolle spielt, zeigt sich allein schon darin, dass Beast Of Damnation sich von jeher dem Black Metal der frühen Anfangstage verschrieben haben und „Old School“ auch 11 Jahre später noch „Old School“ ist. Der Tradition von Bands wie Venom und Mercyful Fate, sowie vielleicht noch der „Second Wave of Black Metal“ mit Bands wie Mayhem und Emperor folgend, sehen sich Beast Of Damnation als Vertreter des „Real Satanic Black Metal“ in seinem ursprünglichen Sinne.

Die alten Aufnahmen wurden kräftig entstaubt, zum Teil neu gemischt und am Ende von keinem geringeren als Patrick W. Engel (Impending Doom, Purgatory, Heaven Shall Burn) gemastert, um anno 2019 auch mit einem zeitgemäßen Soundgewand auf die Menschheit losgelassen zu werden!