BORKNAGAR - For The Elements (1996-2006)

BORKNAGAR - For The Elements (1996-2006)

product description

BORKNAGAR made the step from Black Metal to more and more progressive, more and more sophisticated song ideas, which mastermind and main songwriter Øystein G. Brun as a multi-instrumentalist nevertheless designed in a way that they are catchy and comprehensible. The first ten years of the now 25-year history are summarized on this "Best Of": A journey into a musical cosmos, a journey that sometimes demands a lot from the listener, but at the end of the day it is a trip that touches you musically, takes you by the hand and carries you off into a parallel universe.

A Best Of record with a part of music history as it will never be written again. You can literally feel the atmosphere of new beginnings. Borknagar are exotics in the music business, who never followed a line and still have their faithful and loyal fanbase behind them.


TRACKLIST
1.Dauden
2.The Eye Of Oden
3.The Dawn Of The End
4.Oceans Rise
5.Universal
6.Ad Noctum
7.The Presence Is Omnious
8.Colossus
9.The Genuine Pulse
10.Gods Of My World
11.Inherit The Earth
12.Future Reminiscence
13.Origin
14.White
15.The Human Nature

Product.Nr. bftecd

weight 0,30 KG

9.990036

EUR 9,99

incl. 16 % VAT excl. shipping costs

BORKNAGAR made the step from Black Metal to more and more progressive, more and more sophisticated song ideas, which mastermind and main songwriter Øystein G. Brun as a multi-instrumentalist nevertheless designed in a way that they are catchy and comprehensible. The first ten years of the now 25-year history are summarized on this "Best Of": A journey into a musical cosmos, a journey that sometimes demands a lot from the listener, but at the end of the day it is a trip that touches you musically, takes you by the hand and carries you off into a parallel universe.

A Best Of record with a part of music history as it will never be written again. You can literally feel the atmosphere of new beginnings. Borknagar are exotics in the music business, who never followed a line and still have their faithful and loyal fanbase behind them.


TRACKLIST
1.Dauden
2.The Eye Of Oden
3.The Dawn Of The End
4.Oceans Rise
5.Universal
6.Ad Noctum
7.The Presence Is Omnious
8.Colossus
9.The Genuine Pulse
10.Gods Of My World
11.Inherit The Earth
12.Future Reminiscence
13.Origin
14.White
15.The Human Nature

Customers also purchased

BORKNAGAR - For The Elements (1996-2006)

BORKNAGAR - For The Elements (1996-2006)

Produktbeschreibung

BORKNAGAR vollzogen den Schritt vom Black Metal zu immer progressiveren, immer anspruchsvolleren Songideen, die Mastermind und Hauptsongwriter Øystein G. Brun als Multiinstrumentalist trotzdem so gestaltet, daß sie eingängig und nachvollziehbar sind. Die ersten zehn Jahre der inzwischen 25jährigen History werden auf dieser „Best Of“ zusammengefasst: Eine Reise in einen musikalischen Kosmos, eine Reise, die dem Hörer zum Teil viel abverlangt, aber unterm Strich ein Trip, der einen musikalisch berührt, an der Hand nimmt und in ein Parallel-Universum entführt.

Ein Best Of Tonträger mit einem Teil Musikgeschichte, wie sie nie wieder geschrieben wird. Die Aufbruchstimmung damals ist förmlich zu spüren. Borknagar sind Exoten im Musikbusiness, die nie einer Linie gefolgt sind und trotzdem ihre treue und loyale Fanbase hinter sich wissen.

Tracklist:
1.Dauden
2.The Eye Of Oden
3.The Dawn Of The End
4.Oceans Rise
5.Universal
6.Ad Noctum
7.The Presence Is Omnious
8.Colossus
9.The Genuine Pulse
10.Gods Of My World
11.Inherit The Earth
12.Future Reminiscence
13.Origin
14.White
15.The Human Nature

Art.Nr. bftecd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.990036

EUR 9,99

inkl. 16 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

BORKNAGAR vollzogen den Schritt vom Black Metal zu immer progressiveren, immer anspruchsvolleren Songideen, die Mastermind und Hauptsongwriter Øystein G. Brun als Multiinstrumentalist trotzdem so gestaltet, daß sie eingängig und nachvollziehbar sind. Die ersten zehn Jahre der inzwischen 25jährigen History werden auf dieser „Best Of“ zusammengefasst: Eine Reise in einen musikalischen Kosmos, eine Reise, die dem Hörer zum Teil viel abverlangt, aber unterm Strich ein Trip, der einen musikalisch berührt, an der Hand nimmt und in ein Parallel-Universum entführt.

Ein Best Of Tonträger mit einem Teil Musikgeschichte, wie sie nie wieder geschrieben wird. Die Aufbruchstimmung damals ist förmlich zu spüren. Borknagar sind Exoten im Musikbusiness, die nie einer Linie gefolgt sind und trotzdem ihre treue und loyale Fanbase hinter sich wissen.

Tracklist:
1.Dauden
2.The Eye Of Oden
3.The Dawn Of The End
4.Oceans Rise
5.Universal
6.Ad Noctum
7.The Presence Is Omnious
8.Colossus
9.The Genuine Pulse
10.Gods Of My World
11.Inherit The Earth
12.Future Reminiscence
13.Origin
14.White
15.The Human Nature

Kunden kauften auch