Corrosive - Death As A Process CD

Corrosive - Death As A Process CD

product description

Uncompromising Death Metal Steamhammer!

With "Death As A Process", Corrosive present their fifth longplayer. While other bands are slowly shifting down a gear after more than 25 years in the business, Corrosive are obviously stepping it up a notch with every album. They also don't shy away from taking from time to time the off-road route and crossing unknown terrain.

Of course, their sound in 2022 is still a solid old school tub, who helps herself to the american and scandinavian pots with a large ladle. But instead of treading water, the band is also opening up to darker and more extreme styles, which makes the new album more varied without upsetting old fans. Corrosive simply know where the bodies are buried and are not afraid to dig them out.

Recorded in the Beckerstudios in Marburg and mixed and mastered by Andrè Skopko, "Death As A Process" offers a full 45 minutes of everything fans of the genre will appreciate. From dragging grooves to unrestrained orgies of beatings, the album offers everything a death metal infected heart desires.


TRACKLIST
1. Death As A Process 
2. Preserved Behind Glass 
3. Human Puzzle
4. Welcome To Your Autopsy
  5. When Body And Mind Are Separated
6. Romance For Barbecue
7. Necroloveicon
8. Deathbedvisions
9. When She Smells Like Warm Butter
10. Your Pain Is My Gain
11. Demon

Product.Nr. cdaapcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Uncompromising Death Metal Steamhammer!

With "Death As A Process", Corrosive present their fifth longplayer. While other bands are slowly shifting down a gear after more than 25 years in the business, Corrosive are obviously stepping it up a notch with every album. They also don't shy away from taking from time to time the off-road route and crossing unknown terrain.

Of course, their sound in 2022 is still a solid old school tub, who helps herself to the american and scandinavian pots with a large ladle. But instead of treading water, the band is also opening up to darker and more extreme styles, which makes the new album more varied without upsetting old fans. Corrosive simply know where the bodies are buried and are not afraid to dig them out.

Recorded in the Beckerstudios in Marburg and mixed and mastered by Andrè Skopko, "Death As A Process" offers a full 45 minutes of everything fans of the genre will appreciate. From dragging grooves to unrestrained orgies of beatings, the album offers everything a death metal infected heart desires.


TRACKLIST
1. Death As A Process 
2. Preserved Behind Glass 
3. Human Puzzle
4. Welcome To Your Autopsy
  5. When Body And Mind Are Separated
6. Romance For Barbecue
7. Necroloveicon
8. Deathbedvisions
9. When She Smells Like Warm Butter
10. Your Pain Is My Gain
11. Demon

Customers also purchased

Corrosive - Death As A Process CD

Corrosive - Death As A Process CD

Produktbeschreibung

Kompromisslose Death Metal Walze!

Mit „Death As A Process“ legen die Corrosive ihren nunmehr fünften Longplayer vor. Während andere Bands nach über 25 Jahren im Geschäft so langsam einen Gang runterschalten, legen Corrosive offenbar mit jedem Album noch eine Schippe drauf. Dabei schrecken sie auch nicht davor zurück abseits von eingefahrenen Wegen auch mal die Offroad Strecke zu nehmen und unbekannteres Terrain zu kreuzen.

Natürlich findet sich in ihrem Sound auch anno 2022 eine gehörige Old School Kelle, die sich sowohl an amerikanischen,- als auch skandinavischen Töpfen bedient. Darüberhinaus öffnet sich die Band aber, anstatt auf der Stelle zu treten, auch verstärkt düsteren und extremeren Stilen, was das neue Album abwechslungsreicher macht, ohne dabei alteingesessene Fans vor den Kopf zu stoßen. Corrosive wissen einfach wo der Hammer hängt und scheuen sich nicht davor, von diesem Gebrauch zu machen.

Aufgenommen in den Marburger Beckerstudios und gemischt und gemastert von Andrè Skopko gibts auf „Death As A Process“ gut 45 Minuten lang die volle Breitseite von dem, was Fans des Genres zu schätzen wissen. Von schleppenden Grooves bis zum zu hemmungslosen Prügelorgien bietet das Album alles was das Death Metal Herz begehrt.


TRACKLIST
1. Death As A Process
  2. Preserved Behind Glass 
3. Human Puzzle
4. Welcome To Your Autopsy
  5. When Body And Mind Are Separated
6. Romance For Barbecue
7. Necroloveicon
8. Deathbedvisions
9. When She Smells Like Warm Butter
10. Your Pain Is My Gain
11. Demon

Art.Nr. cdaapcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Kompromisslose Death Metal Walze!

Mit „Death As A Process“ legen die Corrosive ihren nunmehr fünften Longplayer vor. Während andere Bands nach über 25 Jahren im Geschäft so langsam einen Gang runterschalten, legen Corrosive offenbar mit jedem Album noch eine Schippe drauf. Dabei schrecken sie auch nicht davor zurück abseits von eingefahrenen Wegen auch mal die Offroad Strecke zu nehmen und unbekannteres Terrain zu kreuzen.

Natürlich findet sich in ihrem Sound auch anno 2022 eine gehörige Old School Kelle, die sich sowohl an amerikanischen,- als auch skandinavischen Töpfen bedient. Darüberhinaus öffnet sich die Band aber, anstatt auf der Stelle zu treten, auch verstärkt düsteren und extremeren Stilen, was das neue Album abwechslungsreicher macht, ohne dabei alteingesessene Fans vor den Kopf zu stoßen. Corrosive wissen einfach wo der Hammer hängt und scheuen sich nicht davor, von diesem Gebrauch zu machen.

Aufgenommen in den Marburger Beckerstudios und gemischt und gemastert von Andrè Skopko gibts auf „Death As A Process“ gut 45 Minuten lang die volle Breitseite von dem, was Fans des Genres zu schätzen wissen. Von schleppenden Grooves bis zum zu hemmungslosen Prügelorgien bietet das Album alles was das Death Metal Herz begehrt.


TRACKLIST
1. Death As A Process
  2. Preserved Behind Glass 
3. Human Puzzle
4. Welcome To Your Autopsy
  5. When Body And Mind Are Separated
6. Romance For Barbecue
7. Necroloveicon
8. Deathbedvisions
9. When She Smells Like Warm Butter
10. Your Pain Is My Gain
11. Demon

Kunden kauften auch