Darkfall / Mortal Strike - Thrashing Death Squad Split - CD

Darkfall / Mortal Strike - Thrashing Death Squad Split - CD

product description

Austrian collaboration!

When two Austrian scene institutions join forces to pay homage to metal, to themselves and to the raw thrash with new songs, only good things can come out of it.

This is what happened in this case with Darkfall, which was founded in 1995, and Mortal Strike, which have been making the stages unsafe since 2009 and have since earned a small cult status in the heavy metal underground scene.

On "Thrashing Death Squad" both bands offer two new songs each, flanked by a cover version of the other band and another cover of a metal classic.In the case of Darkfall this is Manowar's "Hail To The Warriors", while the Viennese thrashers from Mortal Strike have taken on Tankard's "Freibier".

The plans for this joint project have been in the drawer for quite some time, as both bands share an extremely friendly relationship, but had to be postponed several times in the turmoil of the Corona Pandemic. According to the motto "what lasts long becomes good", the long-awaited split album is now finally available and should not only inspire the friends of solid, death-inspired thrash metal!


TRACKLIST
01 Darkfall - Tides Of War
02 Darkfall - The Gates Are Open
03 Darkfall - Here Comes The Tank (Mortal Strike Cover)
04 Darkfall - Hail To The Warriors (Manowar Tribute)
05 Mortal Strike - A Storm Will Overcome
06 Mortal Strike - P.T.S.D.
07 Mortal Strike - Rise To Dominate (Darkfall Cover)
08 Mortal Strike -Freibier (Tankard Cover)

Product.Nr. dfmssplitcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Austrian collaboration!

When two Austrian scene institutions join forces to pay homage to metal, to themselves and to the raw thrash with new songs, only good things can come out of it.

This is what happened in this case with Darkfall, which was founded in 1995, and Mortal Strike, which have been making the stages unsafe since 2009 and have since earned a small cult status in the heavy metal underground scene.

On "Thrashing Death Squad" both bands offer two new songs each, flanked by a cover version of the other band and another cover of a metal classic.In the case of Darkfall this is Manowar's "Hail To The Warriors", while the Viennese thrashers from Mortal Strike have taken on Tankard's "Freibier".

The plans for this joint project have been in the drawer for quite some time, as both bands share an extremely friendly relationship, but had to be postponed several times in the turmoil of the Corona Pandemic. According to the motto "what lasts long becomes good", the long-awaited split album is now finally available and should not only inspire the friends of solid, death-inspired thrash metal!


TRACKLIST
01 Darkfall - Tides Of War
02 Darkfall - The Gates Are Open
03 Darkfall - Here Comes The Tank (Mortal Strike Cover)
04 Darkfall - Hail To The Warriors (Manowar Tribute)
05 Mortal Strike - A Storm Will Overcome
06 Mortal Strike - P.T.S.D.
07 Mortal Strike - Rise To Dominate (Darkfall Cover)
08 Mortal Strike -Freibier (Tankard Cover)

Darkfall / Mortal Strike - Thrashing Death Squad Split - CD

Darkfall / Mortal Strike - Thrashing Death Squad Split - CD

Produktbeschreibung

Austrian collaboration!

Wenn sich zwei Östereichische Szene Institutionen zusammen tun um gegenseitig dem Metal, sich selbst und mit neuen Songs dem derben Thrash zu huldigen kann nur gutes herauskommen.

So geschehen im vorliegenden Fall von den bereits 1995 gegründeten Darkfall und Mortal Strike, welche seit 2009 die Bühnen unsicher machen und sich seitdem einen kleinen Kultstatus in der schermetallischen Underground Szene erarbeitet haben.

Auf „Thrashing Death Squad“ bieten beide Bands jeweils zwei neue Songs, flankiert von einer Coverversion der jeweils anderen Band und einem weiteren Cover eines Metal Klassikers. Im Falle von Darkfall ist das Manowars „Hail To The Warriors“ während sich die Wiener Thrasher von Mortal Strike Tankards „Freibier“ vorgenommen haben.

Die Pläne für dieses gemeinsame Projekt liegen schon seit längerem in der Schublade, da beide Bands eine überaus freundschaftliche Beziehung zueinander verbindet, mussten aber in den Wirren der Corona Pandemie mehrmals verschoben werden. Frei nach dem Motto „was lange währt wird gut“ steht nun aber endlich der lang erwartete Silberling ins Haus und dürfte nicht nur die Freunde deftigen, deathig angehauchten Thrash Metals begeistern!


TRACKLIST
01 Darkfall - Tides Of War
02 Darkfall - The Gates Are Open
03 Darkfall - Here Comes The Tank (Mortal Strike Cover)
04 Darkfall - Hail To The Warriors (Manowar Tribute)
05 Mortal Strike - A Storm Will Overcome
06 Mortal Strike - P.T.S.D.
07 Mortal Strike - Rise To Dominate (Darkfall Cover)
08 Mortal Strike -Freibier (Tankard Cover)

running time: 39:11min

Art.Nr. dfmssplitcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Austrian collaboration!

Wenn sich zwei Östereichische Szene Institutionen zusammen tun um gegenseitig dem Metal, sich selbst und mit neuen Songs dem derben Thrash zu huldigen kann nur gutes herauskommen.

So geschehen im vorliegenden Fall von den bereits 1995 gegründeten Darkfall und Mortal Strike, welche seit 2009 die Bühnen unsicher machen und sich seitdem einen kleinen Kultstatus in der schermetallischen Underground Szene erarbeitet haben.

Auf „Thrashing Death Squad“ bieten beide Bands jeweils zwei neue Songs, flankiert von einer Coverversion der jeweils anderen Band und einem weiteren Cover eines Metal Klassikers. Im Falle von Darkfall ist das Manowars „Hail To The Warriors“ während sich die Wiener Thrasher von Mortal Strike Tankards „Freibier“ vorgenommen haben.

Die Pläne für dieses gemeinsame Projekt liegen schon seit längerem in der Schublade, da beide Bands eine überaus freundschaftliche Beziehung zueinander verbindet, mussten aber in den Wirren der Corona Pandemie mehrmals verschoben werden. Frei nach dem Motto „was lange währt wird gut“ steht nun aber endlich der lang erwartete Silberling ins Haus und dürfte nicht nur die Freunde deftigen, deathig angehauchten Thrash Metals begeistern!


TRACKLIST
01 Darkfall - Tides Of War
02 Darkfall - The Gates Are Open
03 Darkfall - Here Comes The Tank (Mortal Strike Cover)
04 Darkfall - Hail To The Warriors (Manowar Tribute)
05 Mortal Strike - A Storm Will Overcome
06 Mortal Strike - P.T.S.D.
07 Mortal Strike - Rise To Dominate (Darkfall Cover)
08 Mortal Strike -Freibier (Tankard Cover)

running time: 39:11min