Fearancy - Daemonium CD

Fearancy - Daemonium CD

product description

Don't fear the Austrians!

Fearancy was founded in Styria in 2014 and mixed elements of thrash, melodic death, groove and industrial metal on their debut album "Paranoia", which was released in 2016. In the following years, the guys gained a good reputation as a live band with several shows at home and abroad, before they started working on the follow-up album. The result of this work is now available in the form of "Dæmonium", which is much heavier than the quartet's early days.

Even if the origins in the thrashmetal like thunderstorm riffing or the groovy mosh parts can still be heard, the songs on "Dæmonium" can also be unhesitatingly united under the term modern melodic death metal. Friends of bone-dry neckbreakers will definitely get their money's worth and especially live, the new songs should ensure a lot of movement in the pit.

The 10 songs were recorded at the Romes studio in Hartberg, Austria, while the mix and mastering was done by none other than J-F Dagenais (KATAKLYSM), who put the finishing touches on the whole thing at JFD Studios in Texas. Diego Gedoz de Souza (Hatebreed, Cypress Hill, Heathen, among others) is responsible for the artwork.


TRACKLIST
1. Last Disease
2. Rise And Fall
3. Dæmonium
4. All Is Lost
5. Sacrifice
6. Voices
7. Instincts
8. Rise Again
9. Coldened
10. Agony

Product.Nr. feardcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Don't fear the Austrians!

Fearancy was founded in Styria in 2014 and mixed elements of thrash, melodic death, groove and industrial metal on their debut album "Paranoia", which was released in 2016. In the following years, the guys gained a good reputation as a live band with several shows at home and abroad, before they started working on the follow-up album. The result of this work is now available in the form of "Dæmonium", which is much heavier than the quartet's early days.

Even if the origins in the thrashmetal like thunderstorm riffing or the groovy mosh parts can still be heard, the songs on "Dæmonium" can also be unhesitatingly united under the term modern melodic death metal. Friends of bone-dry neckbreakers will definitely get their money's worth and especially live, the new songs should ensure a lot of movement in the pit.

The 10 songs were recorded at the Romes studio in Hartberg, Austria, while the mix and mastering was done by none other than J-F Dagenais (KATAKLYSM), who put the finishing touches on the whole thing at JFD Studios in Texas. Diego Gedoz de Souza (Hatebreed, Cypress Hill, Heathen, among others) is responsible for the artwork.


TRACKLIST
1. Last Disease
2. Rise And Fall
3. Dæmonium
4. All Is Lost
5. Sacrifice
6. Voices
7. Instincts
8. Rise Again
9. Coldened
10. Agony

Fearancy - Daemonium CD

Fearancy - Daemonium CD

Produktbeschreibung

Don't fear the Austrians!

Fearancy wurden 2014 in der Steiermark gegründet und vermischten auf ihrem 2016 erschienenen Erstlingswerk „Paranoia“ noch verstärkt Elemente des Thrash, Melodic Death, Groove,- bis hin zum Industrial Metal. In den Folgejahren erspielten sich die Jungs mit etlichen Shows im In,- und Ausland einen guten Ruf als Liveband, bevor man sich an die Arbeit für das Nachfolgealbum machte. Das Ergebnis dieses Schaffens liegt jetzt mit „Dæmonium“ vor, welches eine deutlich härtere Gangart einschlägt als zu den Anfangstagen des Quartetts.

Auch wenn die Ursprünge in den Thrashlastigen Riffgewittern oder den groovigen Moshparts noch durchklingen, kann man die Songs auf „Dæmonium“ auch bedenkenlos unter dem Begriff des modernen Melodic Death Metal vereinen. Freunde von knochentrockenen Nackenbrechern kommen auf jeden Fall auf ihre Kosten und vor allem Live dürfte mit den neuen Songs für viel Bewegung im Pit gesorgt sein.

Aufgenommen wurden die vorliegenden 10 Songs im Tonstudio Romes im heimischen Hartberg, während man für den Mix und das Mastering niemand geringeren als J-F Dagenais (KATAKLYSM) gewinnen konnte, der dem Ganzen in den JFD Studios in Texas den letzten Schliff verpasste. Für das Artwork zeichnet sich Diego Gedoz de Souza (u.a. Hatebreed, Cypress Hill, Heathen) verantwortlich.


TRACKLIST
1. Last Disease
2. Rise And Fall
3. Dæmonium
4. All Is Lost
5. Sacrifice
6. Voices
7. Instincts
8. Rise Again
9. Coldened
10. Agony

Art.Nr. feardcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Don't fear the Austrians!

Fearancy wurden 2014 in der Steiermark gegründet und vermischten auf ihrem 2016 erschienenen Erstlingswerk „Paranoia“ noch verstärkt Elemente des Thrash, Melodic Death, Groove,- bis hin zum Industrial Metal. In den Folgejahren erspielten sich die Jungs mit etlichen Shows im In,- und Ausland einen guten Ruf als Liveband, bevor man sich an die Arbeit für das Nachfolgealbum machte. Das Ergebnis dieses Schaffens liegt jetzt mit „Dæmonium“ vor, welches eine deutlich härtere Gangart einschlägt als zu den Anfangstagen des Quartetts.

Auch wenn die Ursprünge in den Thrashlastigen Riffgewittern oder den groovigen Moshparts noch durchklingen, kann man die Songs auf „Dæmonium“ auch bedenkenlos unter dem Begriff des modernen Melodic Death Metal vereinen. Freunde von knochentrockenen Nackenbrechern kommen auf jeden Fall auf ihre Kosten und vor allem Live dürfte mit den neuen Songs für viel Bewegung im Pit gesorgt sein.

Aufgenommen wurden die vorliegenden 10 Songs im Tonstudio Romes im heimischen Hartberg, während man für den Mix und das Mastering niemand geringeren als J-F Dagenais (KATAKLYSM) gewinnen konnte, der dem Ganzen in den JFD Studios in Texas den letzten Schliff verpasste. Für das Artwork zeichnet sich Diego Gedoz de Souza (u.a. Hatebreed, Cypress Hill, Heathen) verantwortlich.


TRACKLIST
1. Last Disease
2. Rise And Fall
3. Dæmonium
4. All Is Lost
5. Sacrifice
6. Voices
7. Instincts
8. Rise Again
9. Coldened
10. Agony