Furnace - Stellarum CD

Furnace - Stellarum CD

product description

Death'n Roll to the max...

FURNACE are the brainchild of jack-of-all-trades Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Massacre) and Peter Svensson (Assassin's Blade, Void Moon), based on their shared love of horror-fantasy concept albums. The line-up of the Swedes is completed by drummer Lars Demoké (Gauntlet Rule, Catacomb). Stylistically, the trio is dedicated to melodic death metal with a touch of heavy,- and a pinch of dark metal, with Rogga's characteristic riffing complemented by strong melodic hooks and the driving rhythm section of Svensson/Demoké. The band's albums are consistently concept albums, with stories ranging from dystopian science fiction to Lovecraftian horror.

Stellarum" is Furnace's third album. Musically, the 10 songs offer a combination of the two previous albums and their trademarks, such as the straightforward melodic death songs of "Black Stone Church" and the progressive elements of "Dark Vistas". The lyrical concept continues the stories of these two albums and completes them into an epic trilogy. The story told on "Stellarum" therefore also draws on concepts from its predecessors, combining the more Lovecraftian themes of "Dark Vistas" and the dystopian "Black Stone Church" and combining them with strong elements from the old Soviet film "Polaris" and other sci-fi themes.

Attentive listeners will also not fail to notice that one of the songs features a surprising guest vocalist.


TRACKLIST
01. Brother J
02. Watching Your Dreams Go By
03. Starbound Stowaway
04. Under The Command Of Captain Shaw
05. New Eden
06. Merging With The Dark
07. Manifestations
08. Man Reborn
09. A World Beyond The Void
10. Mission Report 80-096-02
running time: 42:03 min


Line Up
Rogga Johannson - guit, voc
Peter Svensson - bass
Lars Demoké - drums

Product.Nr. fscd

weight 0,30 KG

12.99004

EUR 12,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Death'n Roll to the max...

FURNACE are the brainchild of jack-of-all-trades Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Massacre) and Peter Svensson (Assassin's Blade, Void Moon), based on their shared love of horror-fantasy concept albums. The line-up of the Swedes is completed by drummer Lars Demoké (Gauntlet Rule, Catacomb). Stylistically, the trio is dedicated to melodic death metal with a touch of heavy,- and a pinch of dark metal, with Rogga's characteristic riffing complemented by strong melodic hooks and the driving rhythm section of Svensson/Demoké. The band's albums are consistently concept albums, with stories ranging from dystopian science fiction to Lovecraftian horror.

Stellarum" is Furnace's third album. Musically, the 10 songs offer a combination of the two previous albums and their trademarks, such as the straightforward melodic death songs of "Black Stone Church" and the progressive elements of "Dark Vistas". The lyrical concept continues the stories of these two albums and completes them into an epic trilogy. The story told on "Stellarum" therefore also draws on concepts from its predecessors, combining the more Lovecraftian themes of "Dark Vistas" and the dystopian "Black Stone Church" and combining them with strong elements from the old Soviet film "Polaris" and other sci-fi themes.

Attentive listeners will also not fail to notice that one of the songs features a surprising guest vocalist.


TRACKLIST
01. Brother J
02. Watching Your Dreams Go By
03. Starbound Stowaway
04. Under The Command Of Captain Shaw
05. New Eden
06. Merging With The Dark
07. Manifestations
08. Man Reborn
09. A World Beyond The Void
10. Mission Report 80-096-02
running time: 42:03 min


Line Up
Rogga Johannson - guit, voc
Peter Svensson - bass
Lars Demoké - drums

Furnace - Stellarum CD

Furnace - Stellarum CD

Produktbeschreibung

Death'n Roll to the max...

FURNACE entstammen einer Idee von Tausendsassa Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Massacre) und Peter Svensson (Assassin's Blade, Void Moon), basierend auf ihrer gemeinsamen Liebe zu Horror-Fantasy-Konzeptalben. Vervollständigt wird das Line-up der Schweden durch Schlagzeuger Lars Demoké (Gauntlet Rule, Catacomb). Stilistisch widmet sich das Trio dem melodischen Death Metal mit einem Hauch von Heavy,- und einer Prise Dark Metal, wobei Roggas charakteristisches Riffung durch starke melodische Hooks und die treibende Rhythmusgruppe von Svensson/Demoké ergänzt wird. Die Alben der Band sind durchweg Konzeptalben, deren Geschichten von dystopischer Science-Fiction bis hin zu Lovecraft'schem Horror reichen.

Mit “Stellarum" liegt nun das dritte Album von Furnace vor. Musikalisch bieten die 10 Songs eine Kombination aus den beiden Vorgängeralben und den darauf geprägten Trademarks, wie die geradlinigen Melodic-Death-Songs von "Black Stone Church" sowie den progressiven Elementen von "Dark Vistas". Das lyrische Konzept setzt die Geschichten dieser beiden Alben fort und vollendet sie zu einer epischen Trilogie. Die Story die auf “Stellarum" erzählt wird, greift daher ebenfalls auf Konzepte der Vorgänger zurück und verbindet die eher Lovecraft'schen Themen von "Dark Vistas" und das dystopische "Black Stone Church" und kombiniert sie mit starken Elementen aus dem alten sowjetischen Film "Polaris" und anderen Sci-Fi Themen.

Aufmerksamen Zuhörern wird zudem nicht entgehen, dass sich in einem der Songs ein überraschender Gast Vocalist die Ehre gibt.


TRACKLIST
01. Brother J
02. Watching Your Dreams Go By
03. Starbound Stowaway
04. Under The Command Of Captain Shaw
05. New Eden
06. Merging With The Dark
07. Manifestations
08. Man Reborn
09. A World Beyond The Void
10. Mission Report 80-096-02
running time: 42:03 min


Line Up
Rogga Johannson - guit, voc
Peter Svensson - bass
Lars Demoké - drums

Art.Nr. fscd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

12.99004

EUR 12,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Death'n Roll to the max...

FURNACE entstammen einer Idee von Tausendsassa Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Massacre) und Peter Svensson (Assassin's Blade, Void Moon), basierend auf ihrer gemeinsamen Liebe zu Horror-Fantasy-Konzeptalben. Vervollständigt wird das Line-up der Schweden durch Schlagzeuger Lars Demoké (Gauntlet Rule, Catacomb). Stilistisch widmet sich das Trio dem melodischen Death Metal mit einem Hauch von Heavy,- und einer Prise Dark Metal, wobei Roggas charakteristisches Riffung durch starke melodische Hooks und die treibende Rhythmusgruppe von Svensson/Demoké ergänzt wird. Die Alben der Band sind durchweg Konzeptalben, deren Geschichten von dystopischer Science-Fiction bis hin zu Lovecraft'schem Horror reichen.

Mit “Stellarum" liegt nun das dritte Album von Furnace vor. Musikalisch bieten die 10 Songs eine Kombination aus den beiden Vorgängeralben und den darauf geprägten Trademarks, wie die geradlinigen Melodic-Death-Songs von "Black Stone Church" sowie den progressiven Elementen von "Dark Vistas". Das lyrische Konzept setzt die Geschichten dieser beiden Alben fort und vollendet sie zu einer epischen Trilogie. Die Story die auf “Stellarum" erzählt wird, greift daher ebenfalls auf Konzepte der Vorgänger zurück und verbindet die eher Lovecraft'schen Themen von "Dark Vistas" und das dystopische "Black Stone Church" und kombiniert sie mit starken Elementen aus dem alten sowjetischen Film "Polaris" und anderen Sci-Fi Themen.

Aufmerksamen Zuhörern wird zudem nicht entgehen, dass sich in einem der Songs ein überraschender Gast Vocalist die Ehre gibt.


TRACKLIST
01. Brother J
02. Watching Your Dreams Go By
03. Starbound Stowaway
04. Under The Command Of Captain Shaw
05. New Eden
06. Merging With The Dark
07. Manifestations
08. Man Reborn
09. A World Beyond The Void
10. Mission Report 80-096-02
running time: 42:03 min


Line Up
Rogga Johannson - guit, voc
Peter Svensson - bass
Lars Demoké - drums