Goldsmith - Of Sound And Fury CD

Goldsmith - Of Sound And Fury CD

product description

Classic Rock meets Thrash Metal!

This album "Of Sound And Fury" closes a small circle of German metal history: 20 years after the last album by the legendary thrashers from Blackend, mastermind Michael Goldsmith returns under the roof of MDD Records and thus also musically a bit "back to the roots". In the meantime, Goldsmith has not been entirely idle, touring worldwide for 10 years with blues-rock icon Bernard Allison from Europe to Asia and Africa, where he matured musically.

For the third album which appears now under his own name, Goldsmith has strengthened himself with experienced musicians of the scene and delivers an album with a new line-up, which stylistically combines his most formative musical experiences. "Of Sound And Fury" is not a simple metal album - the influences of classic rock and blues are too prominent for that - and yet die-hard fans will easily recognise the clear borrowings from thrash metal or the unmistakable style of Blackend, be it in the sophisticated guitar work, the demanding solos or simply Goldsmith's unmistakable vocals.

"Of Sounds And Fury" offers entertaining rock with a more than clear homage to his own thrash metal past and was produced, mixed and mastered by Christoph Brandes, who himself is part of the current line-up as a drummer, at the scene-famous Iguana Studios.


TRACKLIST
1. Inherit The Wind
2. When A Soul Leaks Black
3. The Parade Of Euphoria
4. Demons Of Your World
5. For Those With The DreamsThat Were Crushed
6. Hero
7. Higher, Further, Faster
8. The Reprise
running time: 41:59 min


Line-up
Michael Goldsmith - Guitars / Vocals
Dominik Schweizer - Bass
Christoph Brandes - Drums

Product.Nr. gosafcd

weight 0,30 KG

12.99004

EUR 12,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Classic Rock meets Thrash Metal!

This album "Of Sound And Fury" closes a small circle of German metal history: 20 years after the last album by the legendary thrashers from Blackend, mastermind Michael Goldsmith returns under the roof of MDD Records and thus also musically a bit "back to the roots". In the meantime, Goldsmith has not been entirely idle, touring worldwide for 10 years with blues-rock icon Bernard Allison from Europe to Asia and Africa, where he matured musically.

For the third album which appears now under his own name, Goldsmith has strengthened himself with experienced musicians of the scene and delivers an album with a new line-up, which stylistically combines his most formative musical experiences. "Of Sound And Fury" is not a simple metal album - the influences of classic rock and blues are too prominent for that - and yet die-hard fans will easily recognise the clear borrowings from thrash metal or the unmistakable style of Blackend, be it in the sophisticated guitar work, the demanding solos or simply Goldsmith's unmistakable vocals.

"Of Sounds And Fury" offers entertaining rock with a more than clear homage to his own thrash metal past and was produced, mixed and mastered by Christoph Brandes, who himself is part of the current line-up as a drummer, at the scene-famous Iguana Studios.


TRACKLIST
1. Inherit The Wind
2. When A Soul Leaks Black
3. The Parade Of Euphoria
4. Demons Of Your World
5. For Those With The DreamsThat Were Crushed
6. Hero
7. Higher, Further, Faster
8. The Reprise
running time: 41:59 min


Line-up
Michael Goldsmith - Guitars / Vocals
Dominik Schweizer - Bass
Christoph Brandes - Drums

Customers also purchased

Goldsmith - Of Sound And Fury CD

Goldsmith - Of Sound And Fury CD

Produktbeschreibung

Classic Rock meets Thrash Metal!

Mit dem vorliegenden Album „Of Sound And Fury“ schließt sich ein kleiner Kreis deutscher Metalgeschichte: 20 Jahre nach dem letzten Album der legendären Thrasher von Blackend, kehrt Mastermind Michael Goldsmith zurück unter das Dach von MDD Records und damit auch musikalisch ein bisschen „back to the roots“. In der Zwischenzeit war Goldsmith nicht ganz untätig und war z.B. 10 Jahre lang mit der Blues-Rock Größe Bernard Allison weltweit auf Tourneen von Europa über Asien bis Afrika, auf welchen er musikalisch reifte.

Für das dritte Album welches nun unter seinem eigenen Namen erscheint, hat Goldsmith sich mit erfahrenen Musikern der Szene verstärkt und liefert mit neuem Line-Up ein Album ab, welches stilistisch seine prägendsten musikalischen Erfahrungen miteinander verbindet. So ist „Of Sound And Fury“ kein schlichtes klassisches Metal Album - dafür sind die Einflüsse des Classic Rock und Blues zu prägnant - und dennoch werden eingefleischte Fans unschwer die deutlichen Anleihen des Thrash Metal bzw. des unverkennbaren Stils von Blackend wieder erkennen, sei es in der ausgefeilten Gitarrenarbeit, den anspruchsvollen Soli oder einfach nur an Goldsmiths unverwechselbaren Vocals.

„Of Sounds And Fury“ bietet kurzweiligen Rock mit einer mehr als deutlichen Hommage an seine eigene Thrash Metal Vergangenheit und wurde von Christoph Brandes, der selbst als Drummer zum aktuellen Line-Up gehört, in den szenebekannten Iguana Studios produziert, gemischt und gemastert.


TRACKLIST
1. Inherit The Wind
2. When A Soul Leaks Black
3. The Parade Of Euphoria
4. Demons Of Your World
5. For Those With The DreamsThat Were Crushed
6. Hero
7. Higher, Further, Faster
8. The Reprise

running time: 41:59 min


Line-up
Michael Goldsmith - Guitars / Vocals
Dominik Schweizer - Bass
Christoph Brandes - Drums

Art.Nr. gosafcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

12.99004

EUR 12,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Classic Rock meets Thrash Metal!

Mit dem vorliegenden Album „Of Sound And Fury“ schließt sich ein kleiner Kreis deutscher Metalgeschichte: 20 Jahre nach dem letzten Album der legendären Thrasher von Blackend, kehrt Mastermind Michael Goldsmith zurück unter das Dach von MDD Records und damit auch musikalisch ein bisschen „back to the roots“. In der Zwischenzeit war Goldsmith nicht ganz untätig und war z.B. 10 Jahre lang mit der Blues-Rock Größe Bernard Allison weltweit auf Tourneen von Europa über Asien bis Afrika, auf welchen er musikalisch reifte.

Für das dritte Album welches nun unter seinem eigenen Namen erscheint, hat Goldsmith sich mit erfahrenen Musikern der Szene verstärkt und liefert mit neuem Line-Up ein Album ab, welches stilistisch seine prägendsten musikalischen Erfahrungen miteinander verbindet. So ist „Of Sound And Fury“ kein schlichtes klassisches Metal Album - dafür sind die Einflüsse des Classic Rock und Blues zu prägnant - und dennoch werden eingefleischte Fans unschwer die deutlichen Anleihen des Thrash Metal bzw. des unverkennbaren Stils von Blackend wieder erkennen, sei es in der ausgefeilten Gitarrenarbeit, den anspruchsvollen Soli oder einfach nur an Goldsmiths unverwechselbaren Vocals.

„Of Sounds And Fury“ bietet kurzweiligen Rock mit einer mehr als deutlichen Hommage an seine eigene Thrash Metal Vergangenheit und wurde von Christoph Brandes, der selbst als Drummer zum aktuellen Line-Up gehört, in den szenebekannten Iguana Studios produziert, gemischt und gemastert.


TRACKLIST
1. Inherit The Wind
2. When A Soul Leaks Black
3. The Parade Of Euphoria
4. Demons Of Your World
5. For Those With The DreamsThat Were Crushed
6. Hero
7. Higher, Further, Faster
8. The Reprise

running time: 41:59 min


Line-up
Michael Goldsmith - Guitars / Vocals
Dominik Schweizer - Bass
Christoph Brandes - Drums