GRAVE - Hating Life CD

GRAVE - Hating Life CD

product description

Swedish Death Metal reigns supreme…

When the name Grave is mentioned in connection with death metal, other band names inevitably come to mind: Unleashed. Dismember and Entombed. Together they are something like the "Big Four" of the "Death Metal made in Sweden movement" at the beginning of the nineties and thus still form the pinnacle of this genre.

After their third, and stylistically rather unusual album "Soulless", the path they took in the mid-nineties was continued on the 96 album "Hating Life". From then on, band head Ola Lindern took over the vocals as well as the guitar and was to shape the image of the "new" Grave from then on. On the following tour through Europe and America, the live album "Extremely Rotten Live" was recorded, before the band went into a Sleeping Beauty sleep for six years, only to come back "Back From The Grave", completely renewed and in keeping with the title.

With "Hating Life", a document of the time is re-released, which still shows the band in its original state and cements why this band is one of the "Big Four". Even if the name comes from another band of the "Big Four", one thing above all is characteristic on this album: Death Metal Victory!


TRACKLIST
01. Worth The Wait
02. Restrained
03. Winternight
04. Two Of Me
05. Beauty Within
06. Lovesong
07. Sorrowfilled Moon
08. Harvest Day
09. Redress
10. Still Hating Life

Product.Nr. gravehlcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Swedish Death Metal reigns supreme…

When the name Grave is mentioned in connection with death metal, other band names inevitably come to mind: Unleashed. Dismember and Entombed. Together they are something like the "Big Four" of the "Death Metal made in Sweden movement" at the beginning of the nineties and thus still form the pinnacle of this genre.

After their third, and stylistically rather unusual album "Soulless", the path they took in the mid-nineties was continued on the 96 album "Hating Life". From then on, band head Ola Lindern took over the vocals as well as the guitar and was to shape the image of the "new" Grave from then on. On the following tour through Europe and America, the live album "Extremely Rotten Live" was recorded, before the band went into a Sleeping Beauty sleep for six years, only to come back "Back From The Grave", completely renewed and in keeping with the title.

With "Hating Life", a document of the time is re-released, which still shows the band in its original state and cements why this band is one of the "Big Four". Even if the name comes from another band of the "Big Four", one thing above all is characteristic on this album: Death Metal Victory!


TRACKLIST
01. Worth The Wait
02. Restrained
03. Winternight
04. Two Of Me
05. Beauty Within
06. Lovesong
07. Sorrowfilled Moon
08. Harvest Day
09. Redress
10. Still Hating Life

Customers also purchased

GRAVE - Hating Life CD

GRAVE - Hating Life CD

Produktbeschreibung

Swedish Death Metal reigns supreme…

Wenn der Name Grave in Zusammenhang mit Death Metal erwähnt wird drängen sich unweigerlich weitere Bandnamen auf: Unleashed. Dismember und Entombed. Zusammen sind sie sowas wie die „Big Four“ der „Death Metal made in Sweden Bewegung“ Anfang der Neunziger und bilden damit bis heute die Speerspitze dieses Genres.

Nach dem ihrem dritten, und stilistisch eher ungewohnteren Album „Soulless“ wurde der ab Mitte der Neunziger eingeschlagene Weg auf dem 96er Album „Hating Life“ fortgesetzt. Fortan übernahm Bandkopf Ola Lindern neben der Gitarre auch die Vocals und sollte fortan das Bild der „neuen“ Grave prägen. Auf der anschließenden Tour durch Europa und Amerika wurde im übrigen noch das Live Album „Extremely Rotten Live“ mitgeschnitten, bevor sich die Band im Anschluß für sechs Jahre in einen Dornröschen Schlaf begab, um danach grunderneuert und dem Titel passend „Back From The Grave“ zurückzukommen.

Mit „Hating Life“ wird damit ein Zeitdokument wiederveröffentlicht, welches die Band noch in ihrem ursprünglichen Zustand abbildet und zementiert, warum diese Band zu den „Big Four“ zählt. Auch wenn die Bezeichnung von einer anderen Band der „Big Four“ stammt, ist auf dem vorliegenden Album vor allem eins Programm: Death Metal Victory!


TRACKLIST
01. Worth The Wait
02. Restrained
03. Winternight
04. Two Of Me
05. Beauty Within
06. Lovesong
07. Sorrowfilled Moon
08. Harvest Day
09. Redress
10. Still Hating Life

Art.Nr. gravehlcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Swedish Death Metal reigns supreme…

Wenn der Name Grave in Zusammenhang mit Death Metal erwähnt wird drängen sich unweigerlich weitere Bandnamen auf: Unleashed. Dismember und Entombed. Zusammen sind sie sowas wie die „Big Four“ der „Death Metal made in Sweden Bewegung“ Anfang der Neunziger und bilden damit bis heute die Speerspitze dieses Genres.

Nach dem ihrem dritten, und stilistisch eher ungewohnteren Album „Soulless“ wurde der ab Mitte der Neunziger eingeschlagene Weg auf dem 96er Album „Hating Life“ fortgesetzt. Fortan übernahm Bandkopf Ola Lindern neben der Gitarre auch die Vocals und sollte fortan das Bild der „neuen“ Grave prägen. Auf der anschließenden Tour durch Europa und Amerika wurde im übrigen noch das Live Album „Extremely Rotten Live“ mitgeschnitten, bevor sich die Band im Anschluß für sechs Jahre in einen Dornröschen Schlaf begab, um danach grunderneuert und dem Titel passend „Back From The Grave“ zurückzukommen.

Mit „Hating Life“ wird damit ein Zeitdokument wiederveröffentlicht, welches die Band noch in ihrem ursprünglichen Zustand abbildet und zementiert, warum diese Band zu den „Big Four“ zählt. Auch wenn die Bezeichnung von einer anderen Band der „Big Four“ stammt, ist auf dem vorliegenden Album vor allem eins Programm: Death Metal Victory!


TRACKLIST
01. Worth The Wait
02. Restrained
03. Winternight
04. Two Of Me
05. Beauty Within
06. Lovesong
07. Sorrowfilled Moon
08. Harvest Day
09. Redress
10. Still Hating Life

Kunden kauften auch