HOLYCIDE - Fist To Face CD

HOLYCIDE - Fist To Face CD

product description

Founded in 2004 by Dave Rotten (AVULSED), the Spaniards of Holycide have always been dedicated to aggressive Thrash Metal. Nevertheless the project was in hibernation for a long time until 2013 when the first demo entitled "No Escape" was released. While the years 2017-2019 were used to tear down stages all over Spain, in 2020, after an EP and an album, the quintet's second longplayer "Fist To Face" is now available.

Recorded in the summer of 2019 at Cadillac Blood Studios, the band is ready to take the next step with the present 11 songs of finest Thrash Metal! With sophisticated arrangements, excellent instrumental work, intense riffs and catchy melodies, far away from commercial influences of other bands of this genre, Holycide make this album a pleasure for fans of more extreme Thrash Metal.

The coverartwork was done by Akirant Illustration, who are also responsible for several designs by Iron Maiden. The guys have once again succeeded in putting the impetuous rawness of the 80s into a contemporary sound and deliver an album which is timeless despite all reminiscences of the early days of the genre and will kick some ass in 2020.


TRACKLIST
1. Intrump
2. Fist To Face
3. Empty Cyber Life
4. Vultures
5. Nuclear Fallout
6. Trapped By The Crappy Trap
7. Mentality Packs
8. The Aftermath (Recipients of Death)
9. Napalm Sweet Napalm
10. Innocent Hate
11. Fake Libertarian

Product.Nr. hcftfcd

weight 0,30 KG

10.989956

EUR 10,99

incl. 16 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Founded in 2004 by Dave Rotten (AVULSED), the Spaniards of Holycide have always been dedicated to aggressive Thrash Metal. Nevertheless the project was in hibernation for a long time until 2013 when the first demo entitled "No Escape" was released. While the years 2017-2019 were used to tear down stages all over Spain, in 2020, after an EP and an album, the quintet's second longplayer "Fist To Face" is now available.

Recorded in the summer of 2019 at Cadillac Blood Studios, the band is ready to take the next step with the present 11 songs of finest Thrash Metal! With sophisticated arrangements, excellent instrumental work, intense riffs and catchy melodies, far away from commercial influences of other bands of this genre, Holycide make this album a pleasure for fans of more extreme Thrash Metal.

The coverartwork was done by Akirant Illustration, who are also responsible for several designs by Iron Maiden. The guys have once again succeeded in putting the impetuous rawness of the 80s into a contemporary sound and deliver an album which is timeless despite all reminiscences of the early days of the genre and will kick some ass in 2020.


TRACKLIST
1. Intrump
2. Fist To Face
3. Empty Cyber Life
4. Vultures
5. Nuclear Fallout
6. Trapped By The Crappy Trap
7. Mentality Packs
8. The Aftermath (Recipients of Death)
9. Napalm Sweet Napalm
10. Innocent Hate
11. Fake Libertarian

HOLYCIDE - Fist To Face CD

HOLYCIDE - Fist To Face CD

Produktbeschreibung

Bereits im Jahr 2004 von Dave Rotten (AVULSED) gegründet haben sich die Spanier von Holycide von jeher dem agressiven Thrash Metal verschrieben. Dennoch lag das Projekt lange Zeit im Winterschlaf, bis 2013 das erste „No Escape“ betitelte Demo veröffentlicht wurde. Während man die Jahre 2017-2019 nutzte um in ganz Spanien die Bühnen abzureißen, liegt anno 2020, nach einer EP und einem Album, mit „Fist To Face“ der nunmehr zweite Longplayer des Quintetts vor.

Aufgenommen im Sommer 2019 in den Cadillac Blood Studios ist die Band mit den vorliegenden 11 Songs feinsten Thrash Metals bereit den nächsten Schritt zu gehen! Mit ausgefeilte Arrangements, exzellente Instrumentalarbeit, intensive Riffs und eingängige Melodien, fernab von kommerziellen Einschlägen anderer Bands dieses Genres machen Holycide dieses Album zu einem Genuß für Fans des extremeren Thrash Metals.

Das Coverartwork stammt von Akirant Illustration, die sich unter anderem auch für etliche Designs von Iron Maiden verantwortlich zeigen. Soundtechnisch ist es den Jungs einmal mehr gelungen, die ungestümte Rohheit der 80er in einem zeitgemäßen Soundgewand unterzubringen und liefern damit ein Album ab, welches trotz aller Reminisenzen an die Anfänge des Genres zeitlos ist und anno 2020 etliche Ärsche kicken wird.


TRACKLIST
1. Intrump
2. Fist To Face
3. Empty Cyber Life
4. Vultures
5. Nuclear Fallout
6. Trapped By The Crappy Trap
7. Mentality Packs
8. The Aftermath (Recipients of Death)
9. Napalm Sweet Napalm
10. Innocent Hate
11. Fake Libertarian

Art.Nr. hcftfcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

10.989956

EUR 10,99

inkl. 16 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Bereits im Jahr 2004 von Dave Rotten (AVULSED) gegründet haben sich die Spanier von Holycide von jeher dem agressiven Thrash Metal verschrieben. Dennoch lag das Projekt lange Zeit im Winterschlaf, bis 2013 das erste „No Escape“ betitelte Demo veröffentlicht wurde. Während man die Jahre 2017-2019 nutzte um in ganz Spanien die Bühnen abzureißen, liegt anno 2020, nach einer EP und einem Album, mit „Fist To Face“ der nunmehr zweite Longplayer des Quintetts vor.

Aufgenommen im Sommer 2019 in den Cadillac Blood Studios ist die Band mit den vorliegenden 11 Songs feinsten Thrash Metals bereit den nächsten Schritt zu gehen! Mit ausgefeilte Arrangements, exzellente Instrumentalarbeit, intensive Riffs und eingängige Melodien, fernab von kommerziellen Einschlägen anderer Bands dieses Genres machen Holycide dieses Album zu einem Genuß für Fans des extremeren Thrash Metals.

Das Coverartwork stammt von Akirant Illustration, die sich unter anderem auch für etliche Designs von Iron Maiden verantwortlich zeigen. Soundtechnisch ist es den Jungs einmal mehr gelungen, die ungestümte Rohheit der 80er in einem zeitgemäßen Soundgewand unterzubringen und liefern damit ein Album ab, welches trotz aller Reminisenzen an die Anfänge des Genres zeitlos ist und anno 2020 etliche Ärsche kicken wird.


TRACKLIST
1. Intrump
2. Fist To Face
3. Empty Cyber Life
4. Vultures
5. Nuclear Fallout
6. Trapped By The Crappy Trap
7. Mentality Packs
8. The Aftermath (Recipients of Death)
9. Napalm Sweet Napalm
10. Innocent Hate
11. Fake Libertarian