MAAHES - Reincarnation CD

MAAHES - Reincarnation CD

product description

The return of „Ancient History“

A stone chamber. Smell of mould, sand and age. Darkness, torches, fading artwork on the walls. Steps lead deeper into the stone. 3000km away from the Valley of the Kings, in 2015 a band have set themselves the tasks to merge the atmosphere of ancient Egypt musically into a classic Black Metal fundament. Under the banner of the lion-headed god MAAHES (the lord of darkness, winds and slaughter) they stepped out of the catacombs and with a unique stage show they have already been guests at festivals like the Wolfszeit or the Ragnarök Festival.

Conceptually as well as musically, the quintet shows that they know how to shoulder the burden of extreme metal history. Just as the protagonist of their concept album "Reincarnation" escapes from the captivity of the ancient Egyptian underworld and resurrects successfully at the end, Maahes stylistically fight their way through a quarter of a century of extreme music history. If you think about legendary albums like "Storm of the Light's Bane", "Deathcult Armageddon", "At the Heart of Winter" or "God hates us all", you are probably not too wrong. But the band also allows itself cross-references in Death Metal or Heavy Metal in order to realize its compositional ideas without disturbing barriers.

Anno 2020 it is now time to unleash this result of their work so far on mankind. "Reincarnation" was already produced in 2018 and was recorded in various studios, including Studio Wustrack (a.o. Vroudenspil). Drumrecordings, mix and mastering took place under the direction of Florian Dammasch at "Nightside Audio" in Solingen (a.o. Eïs, Ash Of Ashes). The debut is completed by the artwork of Brazilian artist Caio Caldas/Cadiesart (Dragonforce, Doro, a.o.).

Product.Nr. maahescd

weight 0,30 KG

12.990028

EUR 12,99

incl. 16 % VAT excl. shipping costs

The return of „Ancient History“

A stone chamber. Smell of mould, sand and age. Darkness, torches, fading artwork on the walls. Steps lead deeper into the stone. 3000km away from the Valley of the Kings, in 2015 a band have set themselves the tasks to merge the atmosphere of ancient Egypt musically into a classic Black Metal fundament. Under the banner of the lion-headed god MAAHES (the lord of darkness, winds and slaughter) they stepped out of the catacombs and with a unique stage show they have already been guests at festivals like the Wolfszeit or the Ragnarök Festival.

Conceptually as well as musically, the quintet shows that they know how to shoulder the burden of extreme metal history. Just as the protagonist of their concept album "Reincarnation" escapes from the captivity of the ancient Egyptian underworld and resurrects successfully at the end, Maahes stylistically fight their way through a quarter of a century of extreme music history. If you think about legendary albums like "Storm of the Light's Bane", "Deathcult Armageddon", "At the Heart of Winter" or "God hates us all", you are probably not too wrong. But the band also allows itself cross-references in Death Metal or Heavy Metal in order to realize its compositional ideas without disturbing barriers.

Anno 2020 it is now time to unleash this result of their work so far on mankind. "Reincarnation" was already produced in 2018 and was recorded in various studios, including Studio Wustrack (a.o. Vroudenspil). Drumrecordings, mix and mastering took place under the direction of Florian Dammasch at "Nightside Audio" in Solingen (a.o. Eïs, Ash Of Ashes). The debut is completed by the artwork of Brazilian artist Caio Caldas/Cadiesart (Dragonforce, Doro, a.o.).

Customers also purchased

MAAHES - Reincarnation CD

MAAHES - Reincarnation CD

Produktbeschreibung

The return of „Ancient History“

Eine steinerne Kammer. Geruch von Moder, Sand und Alter. Dunkelheit, Fackeln, verblassende Kunstwerke an den Wänden. Stufen führen tiefer in den Stein. 3000km vom Tal der Könige entfernt machte es sich anno 2015 eine Band zur Aufgabe, die Atmosphäre des alten Ägyptens musikalisch in einem klassischen Black Metal Gewand umzusetzen. Unter dem Banner des löwenköpfigen Gottes MAAHES (des Herren der Dunkelheit, der Winde und des Gemetzels) trat man aus den Katakomben hervor und war mit einer einzigartigen Bühnenshow bereits Gast auf Festivals wie dem Wolfszeit oder dem Ragnarök Festival.

Konzeptionell, sowie musikalisch zeigt das Quintett, dass sie die Last der Extreme Metal-Geschichte durchaus zu schultern wissen. So wie der Protagonist ihres mit „Reincarnation“ vorliegenden Konzeptalbums aus der Gefangenschaft der altägyptischen Unterwelt entflieht und am Ende erfolgreich aufersteht, kämpfen sich Maahes stilistisch durch ein Vierteljahrhundert extreme Musikgeschichte. Wem dabei Erinnerungen an legendäre Alben wie „Storm of the Light's Bane“, „Deathcult Armageddon“, „At the Heart of Winter“ oder „God hates us all“ kommen, liegt vermutlich nicht allzu falsch. Aber auch Querverweise in den Death Metal oder Heavy Metal erlaubt sich die Band, um ihre kompositorischen Vorstellungen ohne störende Schranken umzusetzen.

Anno 2020 ist es nun an der Zeit, dieses Ergebnis ihres bisherigen Schaffens auf die Menschheit loszulassen. „Reincarnation“ entstand bereits 2018 und wurde in verschiedenen Studios aufgenommen, unter anderem im Studio Wustrack (u.a. Vroudenspil). Die Drumrecordings, Mix und Mastering fanden unter der Leitung von Florian Dammasch im „Nightside Audio“ in Solingen (u.a. Eïs, Ash Of Ashes) statt. Abgerundet wird das Dabüt durch das Artwork des brasilianischen Künstlers Caio Caldas/Cadiesart (u.a. Dragonforce, Doro).

Art.Nr. maahescd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

12.990028

EUR 12,99

inkl. 16 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

The return of „Ancient History“

Eine steinerne Kammer. Geruch von Moder, Sand und Alter. Dunkelheit, Fackeln, verblassende Kunstwerke an den Wänden. Stufen führen tiefer in den Stein. 3000km vom Tal der Könige entfernt machte es sich anno 2015 eine Band zur Aufgabe, die Atmosphäre des alten Ägyptens musikalisch in einem klassischen Black Metal Gewand umzusetzen. Unter dem Banner des löwenköpfigen Gottes MAAHES (des Herren der Dunkelheit, der Winde und des Gemetzels) trat man aus den Katakomben hervor und war mit einer einzigartigen Bühnenshow bereits Gast auf Festivals wie dem Wolfszeit oder dem Ragnarök Festival.

Konzeptionell, sowie musikalisch zeigt das Quintett, dass sie die Last der Extreme Metal-Geschichte durchaus zu schultern wissen. So wie der Protagonist ihres mit „Reincarnation“ vorliegenden Konzeptalbums aus der Gefangenschaft der altägyptischen Unterwelt entflieht und am Ende erfolgreich aufersteht, kämpfen sich Maahes stilistisch durch ein Vierteljahrhundert extreme Musikgeschichte. Wem dabei Erinnerungen an legendäre Alben wie „Storm of the Light's Bane“, „Deathcult Armageddon“, „At the Heart of Winter“ oder „God hates us all“ kommen, liegt vermutlich nicht allzu falsch. Aber auch Querverweise in den Death Metal oder Heavy Metal erlaubt sich die Band, um ihre kompositorischen Vorstellungen ohne störende Schranken umzusetzen.

Anno 2020 ist es nun an der Zeit, dieses Ergebnis ihres bisherigen Schaffens auf die Menschheit loszulassen. „Reincarnation“ entstand bereits 2018 und wurde in verschiedenen Studios aufgenommen, unter anderem im Studio Wustrack (u.a. Vroudenspil). Die Drumrecordings, Mix und Mastering fanden unter der Leitung von Florian Dammasch im „Nightside Audio“ in Solingen (u.a. Eïs, Ash Of Ashes) statt. Abgerundet wird das Dabüt durch das Artwork des brasilianischen Künstlers Caio Caldas/Cadiesart (u.a. Dragonforce, Doro).

Kunden kauften auch