Rise Of Kronos - Council Of Prediction CD

Rise Of Kronos - Council Of Prediction CD

product description

With Greek mythology to Olympus

Rise Of Kronos emerged from the former Hamburg death metallers Surface in 2021 with an identical line-up. After 11 years, it was simply time to open a new chapter and at the same time to continue the previous legacy, or rather to put it on a new level. In terms of content, the band now focuses more on Greek mythology and Hellenic philosophy - and named themselves after the title of their full-length debut from 2015: Rise Of Kronos.

Stylistically, Rise Of Kronos offer gloomy, modern and straightforward death metal that does not deny itself influences from progressive metal, Swedish death and even hardcore, but all of which are subordinate to the brute arrangements.

Council Of Prediction was produced in Hamburg's Chameleon Studios under the direction of Eike Freese and Denny Meißner and contains, in addition to the 7 regular tracks, three songs which were also sung by prominent guest vocalists. On "Cycles", "Boiled Alive" and "Divine Betrayel", Britta Goertz (Hiraes), Thomas Gurrath (Debauchery) and Lukas Swiaczny (Stillbirth) do the honours and round off the longplayer with their performances.


TRACKLIST

01. The Jury
02. Cosmic Order
03. Cycles
04. Divine Betrayal
05. Boiled Alive
06. Gladiator
07. Allegory Of The Cave
08. Cycles (feat. Britta Görtz)
09. Boiled Alive (feat. Thomas Gurrath)
10. Divine Betrayal (feat. Lukas Swiaczny)

running time: 37:26 min

Product.Nr. rokcopcd

weight 0,30 KG

11.989964

EUR 11,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

With Greek mythology to Olympus

Rise Of Kronos emerged from the former Hamburg death metallers Surface in 2021 with an identical line-up. After 11 years, it was simply time to open a new chapter and at the same time to continue the previous legacy, or rather to put it on a new level. In terms of content, the band now focuses more on Greek mythology and Hellenic philosophy - and named themselves after the title of their full-length debut from 2015: Rise Of Kronos.

Stylistically, Rise Of Kronos offer gloomy, modern and straightforward death metal that does not deny itself influences from progressive metal, Swedish death and even hardcore, but all of which are subordinate to the brute arrangements.

Council Of Prediction was produced in Hamburg's Chameleon Studios under the direction of Eike Freese and Denny Meißner and contains, in addition to the 7 regular tracks, three songs which were also sung by prominent guest vocalists. On "Cycles", "Boiled Alive" and "Divine Betrayel", Britta Goertz (Hiraes), Thomas Gurrath (Debauchery) and Lukas Swiaczny (Stillbirth) do the honours and round off the longplayer with their performances.


TRACKLIST

01. The Jury
02. Cosmic Order
03. Cycles
04. Divine Betrayal
05. Boiled Alive
06. Gladiator
07. Allegory Of The Cave
08. Cycles (feat. Britta Görtz)
09. Boiled Alive (feat. Thomas Gurrath)
10. Divine Betrayal (feat. Lukas Swiaczny)

running time: 37:26 min

Rise Of Kronos - Council Of Prediction CD

Rise Of Kronos - Council Of Prediction CD

Produktbeschreibung

With Greek mythology to Olympus

Rise Of Kronos gingen, in identischer Besetzung, im Jahr 2021 aus den vormaligen Hamburger Death Metallern Surface hervor. Nach 11 Jahren war es einfach an der Zeit ein neues Kapitel aufzuschlagen und zugleich das bisherige Erbe fortzuführen, bzw es auf eine neue Stufe zu stellen. Inhaltlich widmet sich die Band fortan verstärkt der griechischen Mythologie und der hellenischen Philosophie - und benannte sich diesem Konzept folgend nach dem Titel ihres Full Lenght Debuts aus dem Jahr 2015: Rise Of Kronos.

Stilistisch bieten Rise Of Kronos düsteren, modernen und geradlinigen Death Metal der sich auch Einflüssen de Progressive Metal, Schwedischem Death und sogar Hardcore nicht verwehrt, welche sich aber allesamt den brachialen Arrangements unterordnen.

Council Of Prediction wurde in den Hamburger Chameleon Studios unter der Leitung von Eike Freese und Denny Meißner produziert und enthält neben den 7 regulären Titeln drei Songs welche zusätzlich noch einmal von promintenten Gastvocalisten intoniert wurden. So geben sich bei „Cycles“, „Boiled Alive“ und „Divine Betrayel“ Britta Goertz (Hiraes), Thomas Gurrath (Debauchery) und Lukas Swiaczny (Stillbirth) die Ehre und runden den Longplayer mit ihren Performances ab.


TRACKLIST

01. The Jury
02. Cosmic Order
03. Cycles
04. Divine Betrayal
05. Boiled Alive
06. Gladiator
07. Allegory Of The Cave
08. Cycles (feat. Britta Görtz)
09. Boiled Alive (feat. Thomas Gurrath)
10. Divine Betrayal (feat. Lukas Swiaczny)

running time: 37:26 min

Art.Nr. rokcopcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

11.989964

EUR 11,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

With Greek mythology to Olympus

Rise Of Kronos gingen, in identischer Besetzung, im Jahr 2021 aus den vormaligen Hamburger Death Metallern Surface hervor. Nach 11 Jahren war es einfach an der Zeit ein neues Kapitel aufzuschlagen und zugleich das bisherige Erbe fortzuführen, bzw es auf eine neue Stufe zu stellen. Inhaltlich widmet sich die Band fortan verstärkt der griechischen Mythologie und der hellenischen Philosophie - und benannte sich diesem Konzept folgend nach dem Titel ihres Full Lenght Debuts aus dem Jahr 2015: Rise Of Kronos.

Stilistisch bieten Rise Of Kronos düsteren, modernen und geradlinigen Death Metal der sich auch Einflüssen de Progressive Metal, Schwedischem Death und sogar Hardcore nicht verwehrt, welche sich aber allesamt den brachialen Arrangements unterordnen.

Council Of Prediction wurde in den Hamburger Chameleon Studios unter der Leitung von Eike Freese und Denny Meißner produziert und enthält neben den 7 regulären Titeln drei Songs welche zusätzlich noch einmal von promintenten Gastvocalisten intoniert wurden. So geben sich bei „Cycles“, „Boiled Alive“ und „Divine Betrayel“ Britta Goertz (Hiraes), Thomas Gurrath (Debauchery) und Lukas Swiaczny (Stillbirth) die Ehre und runden den Longplayer mit ihren Performances ab.


TRACKLIST

01. The Jury
02. Cosmic Order
03. Cycles
04. Divine Betrayal
05. Boiled Alive
06. Gladiator
07. Allegory Of The Cave
08. Cycles (feat. Britta Görtz)
09. Boiled Alive (feat. Thomas Gurrath)
10. Divine Betrayal (feat. Lukas Swiaczny)

running time: 37:26 min