SPITEFUEL - Flame To The Night CD

SPITEFUEL - Flame To The Night CD

product description

Stand Your Ground!

After the release of the outstanding concept album "Dreamworld Collapse" the news of the departure of frontman Stefan Zörner came as a real bombshell. Especially Zörner's vocals were considered, at least for a large part of the public, to be one of the most distinctive elements of the Quintet from south germany. Soon a new frontman was found in Philipp Stahl, whose name (engl. Steel) seems to be predestined to continue the path of melodic heavy/power rockers.

Without a long creative break the songwriting machine of the guitarists Eurich and Pflügler continued to run at full speed and created 11 tracks which have open a new chapter in the history of the band. "Flame To The Night" is refreshingly different from their predecessors. Of course, this is due to the completely different sound charisma of the new frontman, but also to a new lightness of arrangements and songwriting. As the band itself describes it, the songs of this album were mainly "written to be played live and set flame to the stages."

This 11 songs, which were again produced at Gernhart Studio Troisdorf under the direction of Martin Buchwalter, combine well-known trademarks of the band like the technically sophisticated guitar riffing and a lot of feel for melody with a new, more "snotty" attitude to a wild, rocking, metallic mixture, which shows that there is only one direction for the band: Full speed ahead!

Product.Nr. sffttncd

weight 0,30 KG

12.990028

EUR 12,99

incl. 16 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Stand Your Ground!

After the release of the outstanding concept album "Dreamworld Collapse" the news of the departure of frontman Stefan Zörner came as a real bombshell. Especially Zörner's vocals were considered, at least for a large part of the public, to be one of the most distinctive elements of the Quintet from south germany. Soon a new frontman was found in Philipp Stahl, whose name (engl. Steel) seems to be predestined to continue the path of melodic heavy/power rockers.

Without a long creative break the songwriting machine of the guitarists Eurich and Pflügler continued to run at full speed and created 11 tracks which have open a new chapter in the history of the band. "Flame To The Night" is refreshingly different from their predecessors. Of course, this is due to the completely different sound charisma of the new frontman, but also to a new lightness of arrangements and songwriting. As the band itself describes it, the songs of this album were mainly "written to be played live and set flame to the stages."

This 11 songs, which were again produced at Gernhart Studio Troisdorf under the direction of Martin Buchwalter, combine well-known trademarks of the band like the technically sophisticated guitar riffing and a lot of feel for melody with a new, more "snotty" attitude to a wild, rocking, metallic mixture, which shows that there is only one direction for the band: Full speed ahead!

SPITEFUEL - Flame To The Night CD

SPITEFUEL - Flame To The Night CD

Produktbeschreibung

Stand Your Ground!

Nach dem Release des überragenden Konzeptalbums „Dreamworld Collapse“ schlug die Nachricht des Weggangs von Frontmann Stefan Zörner ein wie eine Bombe. Gerade Zörners Vocals galten schließlich, zumindest für einen Großteil der Öffentlichkeit, als eines der stilprägensten Elemente des Süddeutschen Quintetts. Alsbald war mit Philipp Stahl ein neuer Frontmann gefunden, dessen Name wie prädestiniert dafür scheint den eingeschlagenen Weg der melodischen Heavy/Power Rocker weiter zu beschreiten.

Ohne lange Schaffenspause lief die Songwriting Maschine der Gitarristen Eurich und Pflügler weiterhin auf Hochtouren und zimmerten dem neuen Frontmann 11 Tracks auf den Leib, die ein neues Kapitel im der Historie der Band aufschlagen. „Flame To The Night“ ist dabei erfrischend anders als die Vorgänger. Das liegt zum einen natürlich am völlig anderen Klangcharisma des neuen Frontmannes, zum anderen aber auch an einer neuen Leichtigkeit der Arrangements und des Songwritings. Wie es die Band selbst beschreibt, wurden die Songs dieses Album vor allem geschrieben „um Live gespielt zu werden und Bühnen in Brand zu setzen.“

Die 11 Songs, die erneut im Gernhart Studio Troisdorf unter der Leitung von Martin Buchwalter produziert wurden, vereinen altbekannte Trademarks der Band wie das technisch ausgefeilte Gitarren-Riffing und viel Sinn für Melodie mit einer neuen, etwas „rotzigeren“ Attitude zu einer wilden, rockig, metallischen Mischung, die aufzeigt, dass es für die Band nur eine Richtung gibt: Volle Kraft voraus!

Art.Nr. sffttncd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

12.99004

EUR 12,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Stand Your Ground!

Nach dem Release des überragenden Konzeptalbums „Dreamworld Collapse“ schlug die Nachricht des Weggangs von Frontmann Stefan Zörner ein wie eine Bombe. Gerade Zörners Vocals galten schließlich, zumindest für einen Großteil der Öffentlichkeit, als eines der stilprägensten Elemente des Süddeutschen Quintetts. Alsbald war mit Philipp Stahl ein neuer Frontmann gefunden, dessen Name wie prädestiniert dafür scheint den eingeschlagenen Weg der melodischen Heavy/Power Rocker weiter zu beschreiten.

Ohne lange Schaffenspause lief die Songwriting Maschine der Gitarristen Eurich und Pflügler weiterhin auf Hochtouren und zimmerten dem neuen Frontmann 11 Tracks auf den Leib, die ein neues Kapitel im der Historie der Band aufschlagen. „Flame To The Night“ ist dabei erfrischend anders als die Vorgänger. Das liegt zum einen natürlich am völlig anderen Klangcharisma des neuen Frontmannes, zum anderen aber auch an einer neuen Leichtigkeit der Arrangements und des Songwritings. Wie es die Band selbst beschreibt, wurden die Songs dieses Album vor allem geschrieben „um Live gespielt zu werden und Bühnen in Brand zu setzen.“

Die 11 Songs, die erneut im Gernhart Studio Troisdorf unter der Leitung von Martin Buchwalter produziert wurden, vereinen altbekannte Trademarks der Band wie das technisch ausgefeilte Gitarren-Riffing und viel Sinn für Melodie mit einer neuen, etwas „rotzigeren“ Attitude zu einer wilden, rockig, metallischen Mischung, die aufzeigt, dass es für die Band nur eine Richtung gibt: Volle Kraft voraus!