Terrible Old Man - Fungi From Yuggoth CD

Terrible Old Man - Fungi From Yuggoth CD

product description

Literary quintet

Already with their debut "Cosmic Poems", Terrible Old Man set an exclamation point in the music world by focusing on the literary works of H.P. Lovecraft, and gave it a musical dress. In 2017 the second album "Fungi From Yuggoth" will be released, on which the Quintett will continue this concept.

Musically, there is again high-class heavy metal. Unlike the debut the individual songs are less bulky and more catchy. In the songwriting, there was clearly more focus on hooks and the lyrics, which now have more space to unfold and so the tight atmosphere of the Lovecraft masterpieces can spread their mood even better. The album was recorded and produced in the band own studio. A certain Stefan Gassner is responsible for the mastering, which has already made the mastering for albums of The New Black and Wild Zombie Blast Guide.

Terrible Old Man prove on their second work that they work with honest love for classical heavy metal and hardrock and are able to create something great.

Facts
- remarkable concept
- feat. members of The New Black, The Bulletmonks, Hellride, Brain Damage, ….

FOR FANS OF: Iron Maiden, DIO, Iced Earth, Armored Saint

Product.Nr. tomffycd

weight 0,10 KG

6.659954

EUR 6,66

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Literary quintet

Already with their debut "Cosmic Poems", Terrible Old Man set an exclamation point in the music world by focusing on the literary works of H.P. Lovecraft, and gave it a musical dress. In 2017 the second album "Fungi From Yuggoth" will be released, on which the Quintett will continue this concept.

Musically, there is again high-class heavy metal. Unlike the debut the individual songs are less bulky and more catchy. In the songwriting, there was clearly more focus on hooks and the lyrics, which now have more space to unfold and so the tight atmosphere of the Lovecraft masterpieces can spread their mood even better. The album was recorded and produced in the band own studio. A certain Stefan Gassner is responsible for the mastering, which has already made the mastering for albums of The New Black and Wild Zombie Blast Guide.

Terrible Old Man prove on their second work that they work with honest love for classical heavy metal and hardrock and are able to create something great.

Facts
- remarkable concept
- feat. members of The New Black, The Bulletmonks, Hellride, Brain Damage, ….

FOR FANS OF: Iron Maiden, DIO, Iced Earth, Armored Saint

Terrible Old Man - Fungi From Yuggoth CD

Terrible Old Man - Fungi From Yuggoth CD

Produktbeschreibung

Literarisches Quintett

Bereits mit ihrem Debut „Cosmic Poems“ setzen Terrible Old Man ein Ausrufezeichen in der Musikwelt, indem man sich an die Vertonung der literarischen Werke H.P. Lovecrafts wagte, und diesen ein musikalisches Gewand gab. Anno 2017 steht nun das zweite Album „Fungi From Yuggoth“ ins Haus, auf welchem sich das Quintett konzeptionell treu bleibt.

Musikalisch gibt es erneut erstklassige Heavy Kost, wobei die einzelnen Songs weniger sperrig als noch auf dem Debüt daherkommen. Beim Songwriting wurde eindeutig mehr Focus auf Hooks und die Lyrics gelegt, welche entsprechend mehr Freiraum haben und sich so die dichte Atmosphäre der Lovecraft’schen Meisterwerke noch besser entfalten kann. Eingespielt und produziert wurde das Album im Bandeigenen Studio. Für das Mastering zeichnet sich ein gewisser Stefan Gassner verantwortlich, der u.a. bereits die Alben von The New Black und Wild Zombie Blast Guide klangveredelt hat.

Terrible Old Man beweisen auf ihrem Zweitlingswerk, das sie mit ehrlicher Liebe zum klassischen Heavy Metal und Hardrock zu Werke gehen dabei in der Lage sind etwas großartiges zu erschaffen.
Facts
- remarkable concept
- feat. members of The New Black, The Bulletmonks, Hellride, Brain Damage, ….

FOR FANS OF: Iron Maiden, DIO, Iced Earth, Armored Saint

Art.Nr. tomffycd

Gewicht 0,10 KG

6.659954

EUR 6,66

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Literarisches Quintett

Bereits mit ihrem Debut „Cosmic Poems“ setzen Terrible Old Man ein Ausrufezeichen in der Musikwelt, indem man sich an die Vertonung der literarischen Werke H.P. Lovecrafts wagte, und diesen ein musikalisches Gewand gab. Anno 2017 steht nun das zweite Album „Fungi From Yuggoth“ ins Haus, auf welchem sich das Quintett konzeptionell treu bleibt.

Musikalisch gibt es erneut erstklassige Heavy Kost, wobei die einzelnen Songs weniger sperrig als noch auf dem Debüt daherkommen. Beim Songwriting wurde eindeutig mehr Focus auf Hooks und die Lyrics gelegt, welche entsprechend mehr Freiraum haben und sich so die dichte Atmosphäre der Lovecraft’schen Meisterwerke noch besser entfalten kann. Eingespielt und produziert wurde das Album im Bandeigenen Studio. Für das Mastering zeichnet sich ein gewisser Stefan Gassner verantwortlich, der u.a. bereits die Alben von The New Black und Wild Zombie Blast Guide klangveredelt hat.

Terrible Old Man beweisen auf ihrem Zweitlingswerk, das sie mit ehrlicher Liebe zum klassischen Heavy Metal und Hardrock zu Werke gehen dabei in der Lage sind etwas großartiges zu erschaffen.
Facts
- remarkable concept
- feat. members of The New Black, The Bulletmonks, Hellride, Brain Damage, ….

FOR FANS OF: Iron Maiden, DIO, Iced Earth, Armored Saint