TRAGEDY AND TRIUMPH - Where Mountains Rise And Hearts Fall CD

TRAGEDY AND TRIUMPH - Where Mountains Rise And Hearts Fall CD

product description

Hail the vikings!

Tragedy And Triumph is a long-kept project by Marius Berendsen (Mallevs Maleficarvm, Antares, Ex-Thyrgrim), which has been in the works since 2017 and is now being unleashed on mankind with the debut "Where Mountains Rise and Hearts Fall".

On this album, they present themselves in the best Viking/Melodic Death Metal manner and thus consistently powerful, groovy and of course correspondingly melodic. Stylistically the band mentions, not unjustly, influences from bands like Bathory and Amon Amarth, and still shows variety and experimentation on these 11 songs.

The album was recorded and produced by Marius Berendsen himself. Raphael Weller (Ad Nemori, Hrast) is responsible for the lyrics and vocals. He is giving each song a self-contained storyline, while at the same time all songs thematically revolve around the overriding theme of "Tragedy and Triumph" - and thus the embodiment of the band's name.


Tracklist
01 - Heldengrab – Intro
02 - I, Triumphant
03 - Five Arrows
04 - Where fires march victorious
05 - Beneath the howling gate
06 - Of Mountains and Wardrums
07 - In pride and sorrow
08 - Ride for Revenge
09 - Hymn for a newborn star
10 - Where Mountains rise and Hearts fall – Instrumental
11 - Lost War - Outro

running time: 53:21

Product.Nr. tatwmrcd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Hail the vikings!

Tragedy And Triumph is a long-kept project by Marius Berendsen (Mallevs Maleficarvm, Antares, Ex-Thyrgrim), which has been in the works since 2017 and is now being unleashed on mankind with the debut "Where Mountains Rise and Hearts Fall".

On this album, they present themselves in the best Viking/Melodic Death Metal manner and thus consistently powerful, groovy and of course correspondingly melodic. Stylistically the band mentions, not unjustly, influences from bands like Bathory and Amon Amarth, and still shows variety and experimentation on these 11 songs.

The album was recorded and produced by Marius Berendsen himself. Raphael Weller (Ad Nemori, Hrast) is responsible for the lyrics and vocals. He is giving each song a self-contained storyline, while at the same time all songs thematically revolve around the overriding theme of "Tragedy and Triumph" - and thus the embodiment of the band's name.


Tracklist
01 - Heldengrab – Intro
02 - I, Triumphant
03 - Five Arrows
04 - Where fires march victorious
05 - Beneath the howling gate
06 - Of Mountains and Wardrums
07 - In pride and sorrow
08 - Ride for Revenge
09 - Hymn for a newborn star
10 - Where Mountains rise and Hearts fall – Instrumental
11 - Lost War - Outro

running time: 53:21

TRAGEDY AND TRIUMPH - Where Mountains Rise And Hearts Fall CD

TRAGEDY AND TRIUMPH - Where Mountains Rise And Hearts Fall CD

Produktbeschreibung

Hail the vikings!

Bei Tragedy And Triumph handelt es sich um ein lang gehütetes Projekt von Marius Berendsen (Mallevs Maleficarvm, Antares, Ex-Thyrgrim) an welchem seit 2017 gearbeitet wurde, um nun mit dem Debut „Where Mountains Rise and Hearts Fall“ auf die Menschheit losgelassen zu werden.

Auf den vorliegenden Album präsentiert man sich in bester Viking/Melodic Death Metal Manier und damit durchweg mächtig, groovig und natürlich entsprechend melodisch. Stilistisch erwähnt die Band dabei nicht zu Unrecht Einflüsse von Bands wie Bathory und Amon Amarth und gibts sich auf den vorliegenden 11 Songs dennoch abwechslungsreich und experimentier und vor allem spielfreudig.

Aufgenommen und produziert wurde das Album in Eigenregie von Marius Berendsen. Für die Lyrics und Vocals zeigt sich Raphael Weller (Ad Nemori, Hrast) verantwortlich, welcher inhaltlich jedem Song einen in sich geschlossenen Handlungsrahmen gibt, während sich gleichzeitig alle Songs thematisch um das übergeordneten Thema „Tragedy and Triumph“ - und damit die Verkörperung des Bandnamens drehen.


Tracklist
01 - Heldengrab – Intro
02 - I, Triumphant
03 - Five Arrows
04 - Where fires march victorious
05 - Beneath the howling gate
06 - Of Mountains and Wardrums
07 - In pride and sorrow
08 - Ride for Revenge
09 - Hymn for a newborn star
10 - Where Mountains rise and Hearts fall – Instrumental
11 - Lost War - Outro

running time: 53:21

Art.Nr. tatwmrcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Hail the vikings!

Bei Tragedy And Triumph handelt es sich um ein lang gehütetes Projekt von Marius Berendsen (Mallevs Maleficarvm, Antares, Ex-Thyrgrim) an welchem seit 2017 gearbeitet wurde, um nun mit dem Debut „Where Mountains Rise and Hearts Fall“ auf die Menschheit losgelassen zu werden.

Auf den vorliegenden Album präsentiert man sich in bester Viking/Melodic Death Metal Manier und damit durchweg mächtig, groovig und natürlich entsprechend melodisch. Stilistisch erwähnt die Band dabei nicht zu Unrecht Einflüsse von Bands wie Bathory und Amon Amarth und gibts sich auf den vorliegenden 11 Songs dennoch abwechslungsreich und experimentier und vor allem spielfreudig.

Aufgenommen und produziert wurde das Album in Eigenregie von Marius Berendsen. Für die Lyrics und Vocals zeigt sich Raphael Weller (Ad Nemori, Hrast) verantwortlich, welcher inhaltlich jedem Song einen in sich geschlossenen Handlungsrahmen gibt, während sich gleichzeitig alle Songs thematisch um das übergeordneten Thema „Tragedy and Triumph“ - und damit die Verkörperung des Bandnamens drehen.


Tracklist
01 - Heldengrab – Intro
02 - I, Triumphant
03 - Five Arrows
04 - Where fires march victorious
05 - Beneath the howling gate
06 - Of Mountains and Wardrums
07 - In pride and sorrow
08 - Ride for Revenge
09 - Hymn for a newborn star
10 - Where Mountains rise and Hearts fall – Instrumental
11 - Lost War - Outro

running time: 53:21