VAMPYROMORPHA - Herzog CD

VAMPYROMORPHA - Herzog CD

product description

Horror stories and psychopathy!

Vampyromorpha were founded in 2014 by Nemes Black (guitar, bass & drums) and Jim Grant (vocals, Hammond). From the beginning they dedicated themselves to the self-styled genre of 'Adult Oriented Doom Metal'. Their sound, born in the bloody depths of the oceans of hell and inspired by disturbing horror trash movies, can hardly deny their penchant for dark horror stories and mental disease.

Their second album "Herzog" also stands for a mixture of vampirism and goth rock, which is characterized by an intense dark mood. The duo makes no secret of their musical preferences for bands like Sisters Of Mercyx, The Damned, Killing Joke or the Melvins and bases their own interpretation of depressive Doom Rock on this.

Recorded and mixed by Fabian Schwarz in Brought Dog Studios and mastered by Stefan Gassner (among others The New Black, Terrible Old Man), "Herzog" also features some special guests. For example, with the musician and Goth model Mallory Murdock the song "Waiting And Die" (which describes and sets to music the last days of the imprisoned girls in the house of the child murderer Marc Dutroux) was created, while "Vampyromadness" is a collaboration together with Felix Stass (Crematory).

Product.Nr. vampcd

weight 0,30 KG

10.990007

EUR 10,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Horror stories and psychopathy!

Vampyromorpha were founded in 2014 by Nemes Black (guitar, bass & drums) and Jim Grant (vocals, Hammond). From the beginning they dedicated themselves to the self-styled genre of 'Adult Oriented Doom Metal'. Their sound, born in the bloody depths of the oceans of hell and inspired by disturbing horror trash movies, can hardly deny their penchant for dark horror stories and mental disease.

Their second album "Herzog" also stands for a mixture of vampirism and goth rock, which is characterized by an intense dark mood. The duo makes no secret of their musical preferences for bands like Sisters Of Mercyx, The Damned, Killing Joke or the Melvins and bases their own interpretation of depressive Doom Rock on this.

Recorded and mixed by Fabian Schwarz in Brought Dog Studios and mastered by Stefan Gassner (among others The New Black, Terrible Old Man), "Herzog" also features some special guests. For example, with the musician and Goth model Mallory Murdock the song "Waiting And Die" (which describes and sets to music the last days of the imprisoned girls in the house of the child murderer Marc Dutroux) was created, while "Vampyromadness" is a collaboration together with Felix Stass (Crematory).

Customers also purchased

VAMPYROMORPHA - Herzog CD

VAMPYROMORPHA - Herzog CD

Produktbeschreibung

Gruselstorys und Geisteskrankheiten!

Vampyromorpha wurden 2014 von Nemes Black (Gitarre, Bass & Schlagzeug) und Jim Grant (Gesang, Hammond) gegründet und verschrieben sich von Anfang an dem von Ihnen selbstgeprägten Genre des ‚Adult Oriented Doom Metal‘. Ihr Sound, geboren in den blutigen Tiefen der Ozeane der Hölle und inspiriert von verstörenden Horror-Trashfilmen, kann das Faible für düstere Gruselstorys und Geisteskrankheiten kaum verleugnen.

Auch ihr vorliegendes zweites Album „Herzog“ steht für eine Mischung aus Vampirismus und Goth Rock, welche vor allem durch eine abgrundtief düstere Grundstimmung geprägt wird. Aus ihren musikalischen Vorlieben für Bands wie Sisters Of Mercy, The Damned, Killing Joke oder den Melvins macht das Duo dabei kein Geheimnis und gründet darauf seine eigene Interpretation des depressiven Doom Rock.

Aufgenommen und gemischt von Fabian Schwarz im Brought Dog Studio und gemastert von Stefan Gassner (u.a. The New Black, Terrible Old Man) geben sich auf „Herzog“ auch diverse Gastmusiker die Klinke in die Hand. So entstand z.B. mit der Musikerin und Goth-Model Mallory Murdock der Song „Waiting And Die“ (welcher die letzten Tage der eingesperrten Mädchen im Hause des Kindermörders Marc Dutroux beschreibt und vertont) , während „Vampyromadness“ zusammen mit Felix Stass (Crematory) vertont und aufgenommen wurde.

Art.Nr. vampcd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

10.990007

EUR 10,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Gruselstorys und Geisteskrankheiten!

Vampyromorpha wurden 2014 von Nemes Black (Gitarre, Bass & Schlagzeug) und Jim Grant (Gesang, Hammond) gegründet und verschrieben sich von Anfang an dem von Ihnen selbstgeprägten Genre des ‚Adult Oriented Doom Metal‘. Ihr Sound, geboren in den blutigen Tiefen der Ozeane der Hölle und inspiriert von verstörenden Horror-Trashfilmen, kann das Faible für düstere Gruselstorys und Geisteskrankheiten kaum verleugnen.

Auch ihr vorliegendes zweites Album „Herzog“ steht für eine Mischung aus Vampirismus und Goth Rock, welche vor allem durch eine abgrundtief düstere Grundstimmung geprägt wird. Aus ihren musikalischen Vorlieben für Bands wie Sisters Of Mercy, The Damned, Killing Joke oder den Melvins macht das Duo dabei kein Geheimnis und gründet darauf seine eigene Interpretation des depressiven Doom Rock.

Aufgenommen und gemischt von Fabian Schwarz im Brought Dog Studio und gemastert von Stefan Gassner (u.a. The New Black, Terrible Old Man) geben sich auf „Herzog“ auch diverse Gastmusiker die Klinke in die Hand. So entstand z.B. mit der Musikerin und Goth-Model Mallory Murdock der Song „Waiting And Die“ (welcher die letzten Tage der eingesperrten Mädchen im Hause des Kindermörders Marc Dutroux beschreibt und vertont) , während „Vampyromadness“ zusammen mit Felix Stass (Crematory) vertont und aufgenommen wurde.

Kunden kauften auch