WARPED CROSS - Rumbling Chapel CD

WARPED CROSS - Rumbling Chapel CD

product description

Emotional Darkness!

"Rumbling Chapel" is the third album of the psychedelic Doomcore Band Warped Cross, founded in 2008 in Saxony. On more than 50 minutes the 11 songs roll themselves full of emotional gloom into the ears and brain of the inclined listener. But even if they are always playing with the foot on the brake pedal, the Saxons are of course not a pure doom band, but celebrate their versatile mix of their impacting riffs, driving drums and partly pathetically performed vocals in a sound garment that should also appeal to fans of bands like Down or Crowbar.

Rumbling Chapel was recorded and produced at the Larox Studio in Chemnitz. The album was mastered by Roland Wiegner at the Tonmeisterei Oldenburg (a.o. Hammerhead, Long Distance Calling or Feine Sahne Fischfilet). The great artwork, which perfectly fits the dark style of the album was designed by the Leipzig tattoo artist "The Sepp".

With "Rumbling Chapel" the band underlines that they can be reckoned with also in 2020 and offers a perfect soundtrack for the rather cold and dark days of the year!


TRACKLIST
1. Heart of Stone
2. Iron Fix
3. Cold Rain Shiver
4. Bite the Wire
5. Terminate Hate
6. The Lawfulness of the Administration
7. Infinite Fuss
8. Thickets
9. Ride into Fall
10. Over the Sea
11. Mourn Everest

Product.Nr. wcrccd

weight 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

Emotional Darkness!

"Rumbling Chapel" is the third album of the psychedelic Doomcore Band Warped Cross, founded in 2008 in Saxony. On more than 50 minutes the 11 songs roll themselves full of emotional gloom into the ears and brain of the inclined listener. But even if they are always playing with the foot on the brake pedal, the Saxons are of course not a pure doom band, but celebrate their versatile mix of their impacting riffs, driving drums and partly pathetically performed vocals in a sound garment that should also appeal to fans of bands like Down or Crowbar.

Rumbling Chapel was recorded and produced at the Larox Studio in Chemnitz. The album was mastered by Roland Wiegner at the Tonmeisterei Oldenburg (a.o. Hammerhead, Long Distance Calling or Feine Sahne Fischfilet). The great artwork, which perfectly fits the dark style of the album was designed by the Leipzig tattoo artist "The Sepp".

With "Rumbling Chapel" the band underlines that they can be reckoned with also in 2020 and offers a perfect soundtrack for the rather cold and dark days of the year!


TRACKLIST
1. Heart of Stone
2. Iron Fix
3. Cold Rain Shiver
4. Bite the Wire
5. Terminate Hate
6. The Lawfulness of the Administration
7. Infinite Fuss
8. Thickets
9. Ride into Fall
10. Over the Sea
11. Mourn Everest

WARPED CROSS - Rumbling Chapel CD

WARPED CROSS - Rumbling Chapel CD

Produktbeschreibung

Emotionale Düsternis!

Mit „Rumbling Chapel“ liegt das mittlerweile dritte Album der 2008 gegründeten psychedelischen Doomcorer von Warped Cross vor. Auf über 50 Minuten walzen sich die 11 Songs voller emotionaler Düsternis in die Gehörgänge des geneigten Hörers. Doch auch wenn man durchweg mit dem Fuß auf dem Bremspedal unterwegs ist, sind die Sachsen natürlich keine reine Doomband, sondern zelebrieren ihren vielseitigen Mix aus walzenden Riffs, treibenden Drums und teils pathetisch vorgetragenen Vocals in einem Soundgewand der vor allem auch bei Fans von Bands wie Down oder auch Crowbar auf Gegenliebe stoßen sollte.

Rumbling Chapel wurde im Chemnitzer Larox Studio aufgenommen und produziert. Gemastert wurde das Album von Roland Wiegner in der Tonmeisterei Oldenburg (u. a. Hammerhead, Long Distance Calling oder auch Feine Sahne Fischfilet). Für das Artwork, welches den düsteren Stil des Albums vortrefflich unterstreicht wurde vom Leipziger Tätowierer „The Sepp“ entworfen.

Mit „Rumbling Chapel“ unterstreicht die Band, das auch 2020 fest mit ihr zu rechnen ist und bietet einen perfekten Soundtrack für die eher kalten und düsteren Tage des Jahres!


TRACKLIST
1. Heart of Stone
2. Iron Fix
3. Cold Rain Shiver
4. Bite the Wire
5. Terminate Hate
6. The Lawfulness of the Administration
7. Infinite Fuss
8. Thickets
9. Ride into Fall
10. Over the Sea
11. Mourn Everest

Art.Nr. wcrccd

Gewicht 0,30 KG

9.99005

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % USt zzgl. Versandkosten

Emotionale Düsternis!

Mit „Rumbling Chapel“ liegt das mittlerweile dritte Album der 2008 gegründeten psychedelischen Doomcorer von Warped Cross vor. Auf über 50 Minuten walzen sich die 11 Songs voller emotionaler Düsternis in die Gehörgänge des geneigten Hörers. Doch auch wenn man durchweg mit dem Fuß auf dem Bremspedal unterwegs ist, sind die Sachsen natürlich keine reine Doomband, sondern zelebrieren ihren vielseitigen Mix aus walzenden Riffs, treibenden Drums und teils pathetisch vorgetragenen Vocals in einem Soundgewand der vor allem auch bei Fans von Bands wie Down oder auch Crowbar auf Gegenliebe stoßen sollte.

Rumbling Chapel wurde im Chemnitzer Larox Studio aufgenommen und produziert. Gemastert wurde das Album von Roland Wiegner in der Tonmeisterei Oldenburg (u. a. Hammerhead, Long Distance Calling oder auch Feine Sahne Fischfilet). Für das Artwork, welches den düsteren Stil des Albums vortrefflich unterstreicht wurde vom Leipziger Tätowierer „The Sepp“ entworfen.

Mit „Rumbling Chapel“ unterstreicht die Band, das auch 2020 fest mit ihr zu rechnen ist und bietet einen perfekten Soundtrack für die eher kalten und düsteren Tage des Jahres!


TRACKLIST
1. Heart of Stone
2. Iron Fix
3. Cold Rain Shiver
4. Bite the Wire
5. Terminate Hate
6. The Lawfulness of the Administration
7. Infinite Fuss
8. Thickets
9. Ride into Fall
10. Over the Sea
11. Mourn Everest