Servant - Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars CD LIMITED BOX-SET

24,99 €*

Produktnummer: 2947
Produktinformationen "Servant - Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars CD LIMITED BOX-SET"
Jewelcase-CD Servant
Luxury Tin-Box
Stainless Steele Bottle Opener Band-Logo
Jig-Saw Puzzle approx 30x40cm / 192 parts

A revelation between rawness and atmosphere !

With "Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars", the German black metallers Servant present an impressive and incredibly mature debut album, which stylistically undoubtedly stands on the shoulders of the great Scandinavian black metal bands. On closer inspection, this is hardly surprising, as the band is basically based on the remains, btw with main songwriter Farago a protagonist of Ancient Wargod, who were already active in the 90s. For whose reunion, never came to pass, the first rough song ideas were intended.

In the course of the last 5 years, these ideas matured, also thanks to new comrades-in-arms, into the present album, which has a sound outfit in which the compositions unfold their full effect. The band uses the full range of stylistic means available in the genre and does also not renounce bombastic passages with choirs, keyboards and orchestral support, as well as parts that are deliberately kept raw and "monotonous".

Contentwise the 9 tracks are not only inspired by modern Satanism, but also by the human emotional world and the longings associated with it. The longing for death, the desire for transience, elevation of the self, as well as the search for the meaning of life with the help of various religious and occult teachings are just a few examples to describe the approach of the lyrical part.

The opulent work was recorded and produced by mastermind Farago himself, while the sound was given the finishing touches by Guano Apes drummer Dennis Poschatta during mastering at the Katzbach Studio in Göttingen.

1. Negate The I
2. Death Meditation
3. The Ultimate Occult Worship
4. Foreshadowing Rite
5. Hymn To The Latest Days
6. Incantation Of The Old Ones
7. Destruction And Recreation
8. Ecclesia Obscuri
9. Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars
running time: 43:18 min

0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.